Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
A 'Find Widgets' option
#11
You can't use just the name itself. If it's something else in the same scope (folder) do it as .\800_HouseLights. So the rules are the same basically as how they work in Windows.

.\xxx - something else in the same scope
..\xxx - Something in the scope above the current one

And combinations thereof, so:

..\..\Common\xxx

Something up two scopes and down into a Common scope, or:

.\Common\xxx

Something in a Common scope beneath the current scope.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#12
I cant get this to work

The passed interface template path was not fully qualified. Path=.\800_HouseLights

That was with an action LoadNewTemplate(.\800_HouseLights).

I then remembered that the \ needs to be escaped so I changed that to .\\800_HoueLights and it still reports the same issue as above.

Are you sure this is actually working?
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#13
You can't use it to load the main template. That has to be a full path, so that may be what you seeing. It's for doing everything after that, for popups and overlay loading and all of that. Since the initial base template always has to be a full path, since there's nothing initially loaded, I didn't support it in that case.

Though, I guess if you are doing full reloads of the whole screen, instead of using an overlay and keeping the main template fixed, that you would want to use that same command, but it wouldn't work for that reason. It's supported for all the other stuff that loads overlays and invokes popups and such.

Are you trying to reload the entire main template?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#14
Yes, reloading the whole template. That will be exactly why its not working and I can work with that - its the lack of understanding that causes the problem. I did find that loading an overlay does not require the .\ Just putting the template name worked fine.
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#15
I'd use the .\ anyway, just to be conservative.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Variable Action "Find" command or alternate Shaky 3 455 11-02-2021, 08:19 PM
Last Post: Shaky
  Scheduled Events - Cannot find the specified path gReatAutomation 4 1,602 08-16-2019, 12:21 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Can't find a rule/trigger IVB 5 2,208 12-10-2018, 06:03 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Can't Find a Couple of Documented Action Commands kblagron 7 3,854 10-02-2018, 05:47 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Can't find CQCServer pjgregory 12 4,862 03-25-2018, 10:37 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Throwing another (sort of hybrid) voice control option out there Dean Roddey 25 12,689 09-12-2017, 07:49 PM
Last Post: potts.mike
  Minor issue with named widgets in the action editor dlmorgan999 11 7,750 04-05-2017, 04:50 PM
Last Post: dlmorgan999
  Concatenated field text widgets? dlmorgan999 6 5,822 03-09-2017, 02:54 PM
Last Post: dlmorgan999
  Cant find room generator in v5 and looking for v5 templates ghurty 6 4,453 01-08-2017, 07:53 PM
Last Post: ghurty
  Where to find Elk ID for V2 Driver? ghurty 9 3,173 06-29-2016, 08:51 PM
Last Post: ghurty

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)