Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amazon Echo Hue Simulator Driver
#31
wuench Wrote:Nevermind. I was reading it wrong. You might want to copy/paste actions from the summary screen, it makes it a lot easier to read. I really wish copy/paste from inside the action didn't do that crazy formatting.

What does your XML file entry look like?

George M: Make sure those nested IF's are correct. That's where I messed up. 1st one is a an IF and second is IF/Else.
Reply
#32
wuench Wrote:Nevermind. I was reading it wrong. You might want to copy/paste actions from the summary screen, it makes it a lot easier to read. I really wish copy/paste from inside the action didn't do that crazy formatting.

What does your XML file entry look like?


Dumb question, but how do I get to the summary screen?

Here is my config file:
<Config>
<Device>
<Name>Entry</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>GarageEntry</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Rear Deck</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>RearDeck</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Front Deck</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>FrontDeck</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Master</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>MasterBR</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Kitchen</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>KitchenIsland</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Foyer</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>Foyer</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>TV</Name>
<Type>Switch</Type>
</Device>

</Config>
Thanks
George M
Reply
#33
Bugman Wrote:George M: Make sure those nested IF's are correct. That's where I messed up. 1st one is a an IF and second is IF/Else.

Yes, Double checked that.
Thanks
George M
Reply
#34
The screen you see on the right when you are looking at the list of triggered events...

The XML file looks good. The only thing I can think of is an issue in the global actions you are calling...
Wuench
My Home Theater/Automation Website

[THREAD=5957]BlueGlass CQC Config[/THREAD]
[THREAD=10624]Wuench's CQC Drivers[/THREAD]
Reply
#35
George M Wrote:Yes, Double checked that.

Other things to check. Did you reload config via recycle server or reconfigure the driver (in case you changed the config file). Then enable discover devices field and have Alexa discover devices.

Grasping at this point if your global actions are working as they should.
Reply
#36
Boy this is getting frustrating. I tried it again with a Very simple global event.

Test On speaks over my speaker This is test On.

Test Off speaks over my speaker This is test Off.

Here is my config file
<Config>
<Device>
<Name>Entry</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>GarageEntry</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Rear Deck</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>RearDeck</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Front Deck</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>FrontDeck</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Master</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>MasterBR</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Kitchen</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>KitchenIsland</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Foyer</Name>
<Type>Dim</Type>
<Moniker>Insteon</Moniker>
<Field>Foyer</Field>
<OnValue>99</OnValue>
<OffValue>0</OffValue>
</Device>

<Device>
<Name>Test</Name>
<Type>Switch</Type>
</Device>

</Config>

And here are the global events:

TestOn
Devices::FieldWrite
P1=CQC-TTS.SayText
P2=This is Test On
P3=True

TestOff
Devices::FieldWrite
P1=CQC-TTS.SayText
P2=This is test off
P3=True

And here is the Triggered Event:

TrigEvent::GetUserActionVals(LVar:Type, LVarBig Grinata)
System::GetNthToken(%(LVarBig Grinata), ,, 1, LVar:Name)
System::GetNthToken(%(LVarBig Grinata), ,, 2, LVar:Cmd)
System::GetNthToken(%(LVarBig Grinata), ,, 3, LVar:Value)
// ////////////////////////////////////
//Test
// ////////////////////////////////////
If System::Equals(%(LVar:Name), Test, No Case)
If System::Equals(%(LVar:Value), true, No Case)
System:Big GrinoGlobalAct(\\User\\TestOn, )
Else
System:Big GrinoGlobalAct(\\User\\TestOff, )
End
End

Here are the Last Commands from the Driver:
"Test,on,true", "Test,on,false"

There were no errors thrown in the log.

And it only ran the OFF - Would not run the On.
Thanks
George M
Reply
#37
George M

Reverse the TestOn and TestOff in the system commands. Let's see if it only runs the On command this time. For me the failure was in the If/Else since the action isn't picking up the If line below as it's going directly to else.

If System::Equals(%(LVar:Value), true, No Case)
Reply
#38
Since you aren't testing any for the TestOff case, any failure in the Ifs, is going to go there. So most likely it's something with the iIf statements. You might try logging the tokens you are breaking out, to see what you are getting from the GetNthToken operations.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#39
Dean Roddey Wrote:Since you aren't testing any for the TestOff case, any failure in the Ifs, is going to go there. So most likely it's something with the iIf statements. You might try logging the tokens you are breaking out, to see what you are getting from the GetNthToken operations.

In the Field Browser for the driver the last commands shows that it is getting all three values:

"Test,on,true", "Test,on,false"
Thanks
George M
Reply
#40
Bugman Wrote:George M

Reverse the TestOn and TestOff in the system commands. Let's see if it only runs the On command this time. For me the failure was in the If/Else since the action isn't picking up the If line below as it's going directly to else.

If System::Equals(%(LVar:Value), true, No Case)

I reversed it: Testing for Off

If System::Equals(%(LVar:Name), Test, No Case)
If System::Equals(%(LVar:Value), false, No Case)
System:Big GrinoGlobalAct(\\User\\TestOff, )
Else
System:Big GrinoGlobalAct(\\User\\TestOn, )
End
End

No it only runs TestON whether I say Test On or Test Off. So it always goes to the else command.
Thanks
George M
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RainMachine Sprinkler Irrigation Controller Driver kblagron 50 2,367 06-01-2020, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Russound MCA-66 on TCP driver lapointe.sc@gmail.com 5 96 05-24-2020, 06:23 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Samsung SmartTV Driver George M 0 39 05-20-2020, 09:04 AM
Last Post: George M
  OpenWeatherMap Weather Driver Using OneCall API kblagron 11 205 05-18-2020, 04:09 AM
Last Post: dlmorgan999
  Tesla Driver Driver kfly 10 747 05-08-2020, 08:49 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  JVC D-ILA Driver jokermac 34 3,925 04-13-2020, 01:28 AM
Last Post: Mark Stega
  LIFX Driver bobskie708 15 5,865 01-05-2020, 11:00 AM
Last Post: simplextech
  Universal Devices ISY Insteon Driver wuench 369 174,142 12-28-2019, 05:15 PM
Last Post: simplextech
  RunTimer2 driver rbroders 18 7,602 10-17-2019, 04:38 PM
Last Post: rbroders
  Writing Driver - Varying commands based on checksum gReatAutomation 3 763 07-22-2019, 01:08 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)