Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to put a pause in an Action list?
#11
You mean to make it work at the seconds level? That wouldn't be too practical. It's not able to sit around and wait and then do the follow-up write. That really requires a thread dedicated to it, so it's best done in the action itself. The driver only wakes up periodically and checks to see if there are things to be done, and if it's off doing something else it can't do the follow-up write. So it's really only able to be accurate in a minute type scale.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  System::Pause gReatAutomation 1 461 09-03-2020, 03:05 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Where's the Action Editor? Deane Johnson 4 1,259 07-30-2019, 02:50 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  List Based Music Browsing jrlewis 36 12,187 06-29-2016, 05:18 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  list browser? jkmonroe 4 2,218 10-03-2015, 10:36 AM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  User Action on ZWave Keypad jkmonroe 18 7,257 04-04-2015, 05:46 AM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  Action command help lleo 3 2,318 10-08-2014, 11:25 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Static Browser List avtexan 4 2,747 09-26-2014, 09:46 PM
Last Post: avtexan
  VRCOP User Action Configuration potts.mike 30 8,779 05-11-2014, 09:06 PM
Last Post: potts.mike
  Full Pre-Wire List IVB 32 7,946 05-22-2013, 11:42 AM
Last Post: umdivx
  Schedule Pause/Resume of drive? Sendero 0 1,205 11-12-2012, 06:11 PM
Last Post: Sendero

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)