Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Logitech Squeeze Center Drive issues
#1
I'm having problems loading the driver. I've got LT media server and the headless softsqueeze client on my music server.

I can access softsqueeze via the web browser on any pc on my home network, via 192.168.1.43:9000 or the DNS name of the media server.

I've tried the V1 and V2 using the 192.168.1.43:9000 and pc name i the driver setup. I'm getting an error in the logs:

10/02 11:46:22-cqcsecondary, CQCServer, CQCDrv_logitechThread286
{
CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.6012, Warn/Already, Error: 2004/0/0
Attempted to register two fields with the name 'ActiveRepository'
<CQCServer> CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp - 6199

}
10/02 11:46:22-cqcsecondary, CQCServer, CQCDrv_logitechThread286
{
CIDMacroEng, CIDMacroEng_Engine.cpp.1803, Status/App Status
Exception 'CQCDrvErrors.FldRegFailed' was thrown from line 915
MEng.System.CQC.Runtime.CQCDriverBase
}
10/02 11:46:22-cqcsecondary, CQCServer, CQCDrv_logitechThread286
{
CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.3431, Status/App Status
Driver logitech returned failure status on initialization
}

Heres the info from the web control panel:

Logitech Media Server Status
Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.3 - 1375965195 @ Mon Aug 12 11:14:33 CUT 2013
Hostname: cqcsecondary
Server IP Address: 192.168.1.43
Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
Operating system: Windows 7 - EN - cp1252
Platform Architecture: 8664
Perl Version: 5.14.1 - MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
Total Players Recognized: 1

Any thoughts?
Reply
#2
It has an issue that used to be OK, but now it gets caught. Is this a shipped driver or one from the driver dev area? It'll be easy to fix.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
I'm using the standard shipped drivers, tried the V1 and V2 options.
Reply
#4
They are both actually the same driver, with just differences in field names. Anyway, the driver was registering fields that had been included into the standard list of fields which were also being added. So it ended up with a few in there twice.

Import this package, then do a reconfigure on the driver (or just install it if it's not installed), to pick up the changes, and see how that does. There's always a possibility there's some other small issue, so let me know if you see anything.


Attached Files
.cqcdrvpack   LogitechSqC_2_24.CQCDrvPack (Size: 23.58 KB / Downloads: 2)
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#5
Still not working: Here's the log, I tried it with port 9000 which works with the web browser and 9090 which is the default in the driver config screen:

this is with 9000:

10/02 20:48:20-CQCSERVER, CQCServer, CQCDrv_squeezeThread28
{
CQCKit, MEng.System.CQC.Runtime.CQCLogger.638, Status/App Status
squeeze.GetMsg: 26:aa:90:41:88:6e subscribe ir,unknownir,favorites,playlists
}
10/02 20:48:30-CQCSERVER, CQCServer, CQCDrv_squeezeThread28
{
CIDMacroEng, CIDMacroEng_Engine.cpp.1803, Status/App Status
Exception 'MEng.System.CQC.Drivers.Logitech.SqueezeCenter.ProtoLib.Error.Timeout' was thrown from line 1055
MEng.System.CQC.Drivers.Logitech.SqueezeCenter.ProtoLib
}
10/02 20:48:30-CQCSERVER, CQCServer, CQCDrv_squeezeThread28
{
CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.7138, Status/Lost Connection
Driver 'squeeze' has lost its communcations resource
}

And with 9090

10/02 20:48:35-CQCSERVER, CQCServer, CQCDrv_squeezeThread28
{
CQCKit, MEng.System.CQC.Runtime.CQCLogger.638, Status/App Status
squeeze.GetMsg: players 0 20 count:1 playerindex:0 playerid:26:aa:90:41:88:6e uuid: ip:192.168.1.43:61169 name:SoftSqueeze modelConfusedoftsqueeze isplayer:1 displaytype:graphic-320x32 canpoweroff:1 connected:1
}
Reply
#6
I don't think that's necessarily related to anything I did, which was just related to field names. That is fixed since it's trying to connect now. But it looks like it's timing out trying to talk to the device?

Can you try the one in the first post of the Squeeze Center thread in the Driver Development section of the forum and see if that works for you? That would provide a sanity check.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#7
I installed driver v3.82 and it connects.
Reply
#8
OK, stick with that for now. I guess I need to be able to get attached to someone's unit in order to really get a V2 version going (and the V1 is the same driver in the shipped stuff, so it was affected as well.)
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#9
Yeah that's fine, I'll stick with this driver and have a play with jkish's templates. Looking promising though for control of Spotify!
Reply
#10
If you want to expose your setup, I can connect to it and get the V2 one working.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RadioRa2 HVAC Issues avtexan 67 24,546 10-01-2018, 11:51 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Aprilaire T-Stats Issues avtexan 5 3,613 04-17-2018, 06:07 PM
Last Post: khill
  Firmware issues on Harmony Hub? Dean Roddey 0 1,748 08-26-2016, 09:14 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  taRiva cxn issues = maybe changing equipment to a dual-usage approach IVB 20 7,406 01-05-2016, 09:11 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Installation Issues with CQC 4.7.1 and WHS V1 kblagron 2 2,503 05-11-2015, 07:32 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Issy issues solved??? Deane Johnson 1 2,223 01-20-2015, 05:54 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  HAI Omni Pro II Issues [SOLVED] avtexan 6 4,056 09-08-2014, 07:46 PM
Last Post: avtexan
  Schedule Pause/Resume of drive? Sendero 0 1,361 11-12-2012, 06:11 PM
Last Post: Sendero
  DHCP Issues mheinrich 5 3,212 07-31-2011, 09:39 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Borg Display issues optix 13 5,053 11-19-2010, 04:12 PM
Last Post: optix

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)