Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ZWave Installation Help
#11
In this case,the light would need to switch from the primary. The Aux switch contains the traveler and the "Common". Make sure that the load is only from the primary switch
Thanks,
Dave Bruner
Cool
Reply
#12
Sweet, that's enough confirmation for me.

Theoretical question: if you wire the 'hot/line' and the 'load' together, will that make a light always on?
Reply
#13
Yes - The light then is always on. The switch breaks that connection.
Thanks,
Dave Bruner
Cool
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Update on ZWave & RadioRA2 Multi-Gang and CQC gReatAutomation 1 1,187 01-31-2020, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  ZWave / Add all devices or just as you need them? gReatAutomation 2 1,319 09-16-2019, 01:42 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  ZWave integration frustrations kjaerligkatt 166 40,494 01-03-2019, 05:29 AM
Last Post: kjaerligkatt
  zWave, how I hate thee. need to redo network IVB 23 8,125 12-01-2018, 11:35 PM
Last Post: IVB
  USB ZWave Controller Configuration bobskie708 6 5,990 11-30-2017, 04:07 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  CQC server machine died. Trying to restore installation. AceCannon 1 2,470 04-29-2017, 11:15 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Installation Error - dll missing znelbok 1 2,553 04-14-2017, 01:35 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Installation error, missing file George M 1 2,536 10-23-2016, 04:31 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  delete zwave devices? jkmonroe 8 5,133 05-23-2016, 08:46 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  connecting a zWave relay IVB 3 3,388 02-20-2016, 03:13 PM
Last Post: IVB

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)