Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Command Line Switches for installation/upgrade
#1
Dean,

Does the installer have the capability of receiving command line switches for a "silent" install? I would really like to script my installations/upgrades and I imagine others would as well.

Basically allow us to install/upgrade without the GUI...

Thanks,
-Ben
Reply
#2
Or even better an updater service like Firefox, Chrome, Java, Flash, etc are doing now....
Wuench
My Home Theater/Automation Website

[THREAD=5957]BlueGlass CQC Config[/THREAD]
[THREAD=10624]Wuench's CQC Drivers[/THREAD]
Reply
#3
It doesn't currently have that capability. It's been discussed a number of times but hasn't made it to the top of the priority list yet.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#4
Reviving a really old request, please build unattended install in to the installer
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Variable Action "Find" command or alternate Shaky 3 524 11-02-2021, 08:19 PM
Last Post: Shaky
  ClickPLC driver now failing after upgrade znelbok 2 996 09-21-2020, 10:48 PM
Last Post: znelbok
  Upgrade from 5.3.1 zra 2 1,328 09-26-2019, 04:16 PM
Last Post: zra
  Sonos - PlayFovorite command NightLight 22 6,693 05-10-2019, 09:32 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  template timeouts and LoadOverlay command Shaky 9 3,680 04-29-2019, 07:46 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Upgrade Ron Haley 2 1,307 03-06-2019, 06:55 PM
Last Post: Ron Haley
  Hiding Command Buttons on template kfly 5 2,908 12-14-2018, 06:52 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Pause Command Seems to be Short kblagron 1 1,233 12-01-2018, 09:04 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command adamalli 14 4,797 08-30-2018, 04:49 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  With Echo integration is it possible to have a set and a query with the same command? ghurty 9 4,683 07-12-2018, 08:43 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)