Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Full screen and max image???
#1
A few quick questions:

What's the maximum screen size CQC can manage? I'm running a touchscreen that's native 1440x900. I can't seem to get my background to show in full.

Full screen mode; for some reason it still leaves the application border. Is full screen supposed to do that, or am I doing something wrong? Is there a keystroke to exit fullsceen?

Thanks guys,

Rus
Flamin' Noobie...
Warp speed now and don't give me any of that dilythium crystal crap!
Reply
#2
If you just maximize the app it will still have the border. If you do fullscreen mode in the viewer's sense of that word, it should go fully full screen with no border or title bar. How you are invoking the full screen mode?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
Thanks Dean,

I do it via the menu item; full screen.

But I still struggle with background images of 1440x900. I have scroll bars on the bottom and right, but they don't show me the full size. Is there a way to set the size of a template?

Russ
Flamin' Noobie...
Warp speed now and don't give me any of that dilythium crystal crap!
Reply
#4
To set the template size in the designer you mean? Or when viewing? There's no way to do it when viewing currently. When you indicate go into full screen it's not actually taking over the whole screen without any border?

I'm not sure about the scroll bars. The viewer doesn't use any, so I'm not sure what's showing you those?

Oh, and on getting out of the full screen, it's Ctrl-Shift-F1. If you set Kiosk mode that will force you to provide administrative (or power user as well I think) login if the viewer isn't already logged in as such.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#5
Make sure your template is set to 1440x900 first.
- To do this right click on the backgrouns somewhere and select "Set Size"

Then make sure you background image is also the same resolution.

When you go fullscreen you should fill our monitor up completely (assuming the monitor is running 1440x900).

As Dean said, there are no scroll bars in the IV, only in the designer.

Maybe a screen shot would help show you issue.

Mick
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#6
Thanks guys,

It's a bit of a variable response. I did find the 'set template' size and that fixed the designing issue.

As for going full screen, I figured out that it's an issue with whether or not I have the start menu set to autohide or not. If it's not set to autohide, I always get a CQC border around my full screen.

If I turn on autohide, then... a) if the app is maximized, I still get borders when I go fullscreen, but b) if the app isn't maximized, I get a true fullscreen when I choose it.

Weird.

Russ

PS, the scroll bar issue was always with Interface Editor.
Flamin' Noobie...
Warp speed now and don't give me any of that dilythium crystal crap!
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Image Pack from 2006 jkmonroe 20 5,709 11-20-2015, 03:15 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Sizing templates on PC screen Deane Johnson 5 3,198 06-12-2015, 09:02 AM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  user screen resolution ellisr63 4 2,692 11-30-2014, 03:05 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Windows 8 Tablet Screen Control rsw686 7 5,123 09-22-2014, 04:13 PM
Last Post: ellisr63
  Export an image? Sendero 3 2,417 10-26-2013, 08:34 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  2nd Google Hangout - Screen shots & basic how to - Discuss here! batwater 8 4,847 08-31-2013, 11:26 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  popup moves image over ellisr63 3 2,387 06-04-2013, 12:24 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Full Pre-Wire List IVB 32 9,498 05-22-2013, 11:42 AM
Last Post: umdivx
  Capture image Trioxide 2 1,941 04-26-2013, 02:59 PM
Last Post: Trioxide
  Animated image Widgets DaveB 1 1,678 12-11-2012, 08:48 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)