Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Borg Display issues
#1
I am trying to install cqc on a b org display and I cannot get the client to run. I was able to install CQC after copying Xcopy on the Display, however nothing happens when I click on the applications. Anyone had this problem?
Reply
#2
What OS are you running on it? I assume it's Embedded XP or something if you had to copy XCOPY to it?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
Yes indeed, embedded xp
Reply
#4
Try opening the CQC Command Prompt and running it manuallly from there, and see if you get some kind of error that you can see. So just run it as:

CQCIntfView

If that doesn't work, check the system logs and see if you get any errors in there related to the IV and possibly missing DLLs or something.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#5
There is no cqc menu under programs, how do I launch the CQC command Prompt?
Reply
#6
Interesting, how could that happen? Oh well, open the regular command prompt, then run the command file:

[cqc]\Bin\CQCEnv.Cmd

That'll set up the environment for you. That's all that the CQC Command Prompt is doing. It just runs the command file for you.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#7
I've gotten to work, but I can't remember how now, it was some time ago. Do make sure your version of XCOPY comes from an XP machine.

Have you gotten that Button Monitor program to work? It seems full of bugs.
Reply
#8
Dean when I run that it just closes.

Anogee,



Too early to tell, by button Monitor you mean when you press the buttons on the bezel right?
Reply
#9
If you look in [cqc]\CQCData\Logs\ do you see any .ErrorInf files from the Interface Viewer? If so, send me some of them.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#10
Yeah, the "Button Monitor" is the driver program that controls the Borg specific features on the device, like control over the touch buttons on the bottom and the screensaver. Getting it to sleep and wake is a challenge, or at least was for me, because Windows CE can't seem to control the backlight on the panel. (I should mention I have the 10" Intel Atom one.)
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  5.4 Display resolution ControlFreak 4 1,321 08-02-2020, 08:49 PM
Last Post: ControlFreak
  RadioRa2 HVAC Issues avtexan 67 24,608 10-01-2018, 11:51 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Aprilaire T-Stats Issues avtexan 5 3,624 04-17-2018, 06:07 PM
Last Post: khill
  Firmware issues on Harmony Hub? Dean Roddey 0 1,750 08-26-2016, 09:14 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  taRiva cxn issues = maybe changing equipment to a dual-usage approach IVB 20 7,433 01-05-2016, 09:11 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  display logo for tv channel? jkmonroe 3 2,117 09-03-2015, 04:26 PM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  Installation Issues with CQC 4.7.1 and WHS V1 kblagron 2 2,510 05-11-2015, 07:32 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Issy issues solved??? Deane Johnson 1 2,225 01-20-2015, 05:54 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Issue with Sliders or Borg Displays avtexan 3 2,192 01-16-2015, 12:33 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Logitech Squeeze Center Drive issues jmwhooper 11 6,585 10-06-2014, 01:56 AM
Last Post: jmwhooper

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)