Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Upgrading OS
#1
If I am running Windows XP and want to upgrade the OS (without upgrading CQC) how does CQC behave.

basically , backup CQC in the usual manner, delete and re-install the new OS (Vista or Win 7), re-install CQC, and then restore the backup.

Will CQChaving been restored have a problem with the change in OS?

Thanks

Mick
Reply
#2
If you are really just upgrading the OS, then CQC shouldn't be affected, and should come back up afterwards ok. But of course it never hurts to stop CQC and copy it away just in case.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Upgrading to 6.0.2 znelbok 1 614 12-11-2021, 08:04 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Upgrading to 5.x cost? Deane Johnson 1 1,719 12-11-2017, 11:05 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Why I hate upgrading znelbok 13 5,181 01-03-2016, 02:22 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Upgrading to 4.7.1 - License Key???? Deane Johnson 5 3,130 05-25-2015, 11:07 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Trouble upgrading win7 client kayemsi 11 5,460 09-01-2012, 06:36 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Errors when loading admin interface after upgrading to 2.2 Acropolis 11 4,815 10-10-2007, 12:59 AM
Last Post: Acropolis
  Upgrading for CQC wkearney99 6 3,645 01-09-2007, 05:30 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Upgrading to 2.0 diy8888 4 3,047 12-27-2006, 11:19 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)