Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Question about Static Buttons
#1
I have looked through the how-to videos, searched the forums, and looked at the technical documents. I thought it would be easy to accomplish but my efforts must not be good enough lol.

I currently have two buttons for the cover art browser. One button is to show both the text and image and the other button is to only show the image. I would like to consolidate these two buttons into one to save space.

I have have tried to setup a static button to accomplish this task, but no matter what I do it will change its state once, but I can never get it to go back. Can anyone help me configure the button in the following way: Each time I press the button the button text will go from "Show text" to "Hide text", at the same time the cover art browser will change the display accordingly.

I really would appreciate the help so I can consolidate some of my buttons and streamline things. If you have further questions please let me know.
Reply
#2
The problem you are likely having is the static checkbox doesn't change its state when you select it. You have to tell it to change its state in the action. A common use for a static checkbox is to just use it to toggle a state so an option to have the checkbox automatically toggle the state would be useful. At any rate the action for the checkbox would look something like below.

Code:
[OnTrueClick]
   CABBtn::SetState(False)
   // Do Stuff

[OnFalseClick]
   CABBtn::SetState(True)
   // Do Stuff
It's the early bird that catches the worm, but it's the second mouse that gets the cheese...
Reply
#3
Thanks a lot for the help. That makes so much more sense now, I didn't know that was an option. Everything is working smoothly now.

I have another question and thought I would ask it here so I don't have to start a new thread.

Is it possible to use MyMovies driver to launch a movies from the CAB into a video player such as Zoom Player? I was able to do this using the DVD Profiler driver, but I lost my database and found out about My Movies auto import feature and it has saved me loads of time reimporting all 1500 movies.

Currently I can see all the metadata that MyMovies is collecting such as covers, actors, description, runtime, ect. But when I try to play the movie using a GVAR to call %(MediaRTV:ColCookie) it gives me an error saying '317' is not a valid titleset id. Type=Movie.

Some insight would be appreciate since I couldn't find it in the archived posts regarding MyMovies.
Reply
#4
Do you have Zoom Associated with the MyMovies repository?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#5
Dean,

That seemed to be part of the problem, but there seems to be something else.

I associated the Zoom Player driver with My Movies repository and now when I click the play button on my Movie Confirm popup it will not give me an error, but it is not playing it in zoom player. I have went into My Movies and tried drilling down to the actual .avi file and also tried just the directory. Both won't work. I am using the same code as I had for DVD Profiler, except now I changed the repository to My Movies. I have also set the Zoom driver's verbose to high, but I am not seeing anything in the logs after the popup closes.

Do I need to configure the movie location similar to DVD Profiler where I do [ONLINELOCATION=""] ? I thought MyMovies by default does it?

Hopefully it is something simple I am overlooking. If so I apologize, it has been awhile since I last did any maintenance on my templates.
Reply
#6
When you click on the move in the cover art browser, set some local variable to the %(MediaRTV:LocInfo) runtime value. Then bring up the action trace window and click on a movie. See what the location info for that movie is coming out to be.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#7
You were on the right track and I don't know why I didn't think about it. The problem was that the movies are on a networked drive. MyMovies was mapping it to the M:/ drive instead of the name of the computer name. Once I fixed it everything worked.

At least I only have to edit the movie locations instead of manually input all my DVD's in DVD Profiler and inputing the movie locations. It's still a pain, but I guess the lesser of two evils lol.

Thanks a lot Dean!!!
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  SSL Certificate Question gReatAutomation 1 951 10-26-2020, 07:48 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  V2 Question - OpenWeatherMap Using their New JSON Data Feed kblagron 7 2,140 05-07-2020, 01:40 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Dynamic Overlay Question bryanb 4 1,372 04-17-2020, 03:48 AM
Last Post: bryanb
  Underline of Static Text kblagron 1 1,063 03-04-2020, 01:01 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Pico Buttons simplextech 10 2,766 01-07-2020, 05:06 PM
Last Post: simplextech
  Triggered Event on Timer Question znelbok 7 3,415 12-09-2019, 02:10 PM
Last Post: znelbok
  Question on CQC Driver Pack Install kblagron 1 1,306 11-26-2019, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  SONOS Driver Question gReatAutomation 13 5,699 08-23-2019, 12:37 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Insteon V2 Driver Question kblagron 1 1,278 08-01-2019, 10:51 AM
Last Post: kblagron
  Question on Parsing a String in a CML Macro kblagron 2 1,646 06-18-2019, 06:21 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)