Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Russound CAM-Tuner Template
#1
I have looked thorugh the forums, and haven't been able to find anyone who is using a CAM with the built in tuner. I see in the drivers field that the frequency is supported, but I don't see anything to increment/decrement the preset frequencies on the CAM.

Is anyone using a CAM with the built in tuner, and if so, have you created a template that allows you to switch between presets?
Reply
#2
How do you actually do direct presets on the Russound driver? I was trying to figure this one out as well, but couldn't see how it's done. I see the command, but not what to write to it.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
Anybody know the answer to this one, i.e. how to set direct tuner presets on the Russound driver?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#4
I don't use the built in tuner, but I believe the methods are the same.

When you set up the sources in the driver, for source 1, select an ST2 tuner. From there, commands are sent to Russound.S01_ST2Command. You can change to AM, BankDirect, BankDown, BankUp, DigitX, PresetUp, PresetDown etc... I don't think my template is complete as I use the Sirius tuner almost exclusively but I've included it. Also, you'll have to change the RussoundCSeries.S02 to RussoundCSeries.S01

Here is my template.
Reply
#5
I was confused by the fact that the commands are in an enumerated field. That should really mean that those values can only be passed as is, i.e. that those are the only possible values. Typically you wouldn't be able to add anything to them since then the value written wouldn't be within the enumerated limits.

So are you doing something like:

PresetDirect 11

or something like that? I don't have one to play with so I can't figure it out by trial and error or anything, and I'm doing something for someone and there are a good number of these, so I wanted to make sure I got it right before I went through the effort of doing them.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#6
You would send 2 different commands:

Devices::FieldWrite
P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
P2=PresetDirect
P3=True

Devices::FieldWrite
P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
P2=Digit1
P3=True



For Preset 1 to directly tune to a preset. Or

Devices::FieldWrite
P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
P2=PresetUp
P3=True

To go to the next preset, etc...
Reply
#7
How are the presets numbered? Are they just 1 through whatever? Or are they bank plus preset? There are more than 9 of them, so how does it know when you are done sending the digits? Do you send an enter afterwards or something?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#8
Presets are 1-36, not sure really why the banks exist.

I just did a quick test...

Tuning to preset 20, I only sent
Code:
Devices::FieldWrite
    P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
    P2=PresetDirect
    P3=True

Devices::FieldWrite
    P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
    P2=Digit2
    P3=True

Devices::FieldWrite
    P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
    P2=Digit0
    P3=True

And it did go to the correct channel. I have only 6 banks of 6, totaling 36 presets. You can also go Bank Tune Direct, Bank 4, preset 2 for the same... but it's a few more commands.

I do the same multiple commands for tuning the station manually, the station numbers are just sent in succession and it tunes. I haven't tested the length of pause needed, but when I send, it tunes immediately. Here's the Action trace:

Code:
----------------------------------------------------------
TRC: Start Action

Global Vars=
    GVar:SetTemp=60
    GVar:TstatNumber=2
    GVar:AlertMessage=Error: Resetting, please wait for action to be completed.
    GVar:RoomControl=Z04

CMD: 001.  (0us) - Devices::FieldWrite
    P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
    P2=PresetDirect
    P3=True

CMD: 002.  (253ms) - Devices::FieldWrite
    P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
    P2=Digit2
    P3=True

CMD: 003.  (276ms) - Devices::FieldWrite
    P1=RussoundCSeries.S02_ST2Command
    P2=Digit0
    P3=True

TRC: End Action [Result=Success]
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Trigger on Russound F1 button xlurkr 6 2,118 06-01-2020, 01:17 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  How to copy/paste command button on template Deane Johnson 1 1,001 04-17-2020, 02:18 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  webriva template question lleo 21 12,323 01-08-2018, 08:53 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Template errors after upgrade to 4.8.3 avtexan 4 3,178 08-13-2016, 11:29 PM
Last Post: avtexan
  Template Editor Annonyances rsw686 13 6,886 05-17-2015, 05:55 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Template resizing Ron Haley 1 2,276 08-12-2014, 08:21 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  template actions and passing a value to znelbok 5 4,110 02-20-2014, 05:02 AM
Last Post: wuench
  Want to edit template from another PC fcwilt 18 6,661 07-01-2013, 08:23 PM
Last Post: fcwilt
  Russound SMS3 Browser jmwhooper 0 1,988 03-26-2013, 05:55 AM
Last Post: jmwhooper
  ELK-M1KP2 popup template? rbroders 3 3,889 09-25-2011, 08:31 PM
Last Post: rbroders

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)