Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
setting password for users beside Admin
#1
This is a really stupid question but I'll be damned if i can't figure out where to set the passwords for user other than the Admin password setup during setup. I have watched the tutorial that covers adding additional users but Dean doesn't mention passwords. I have set up a limited user for the in-wall touchscreens but it won't accept a blank password and the Admin password doesn't work.

I know this is a very basic function of the system but for the life of me i can't figure it out.

Thanks.
Reply
#2
You can't. You have to login as the user and set it, the default password is Welcome.
Wuench
My Home Theater/Automation Website

[THREAD=5957]BlueGlass CQC Config[/THREAD]
[THREAD=10624]Wuench's CQC Drivers[/THREAD]
Reply
#3
Gottcha. That was easy enough. Is it mentioned an where in the manuals?

Thanks.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Setting up ODBC for CQC IVB 8 3,771 01-21-2018, 09:35 PM
Last Post: potts.mike
  ISY Users jkmonroe 2 2,193 06-16-2017, 05:12 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  IV Admin Screens, or my latest stupidly complex idea IVB 0 1,902 07-26-2016, 05:56 PM
Last Post: IVB
  Help setting up GeoFancy & HTTP Trigger driver Sendero 10 5,907 04-20-2015, 11:08 AM
Last Post: bbrendon
  Problem setting up UPB driver bbrendon 1 1,890 01-11-2013, 11:28 PM
Last Post: bbrendon
  Lost User and Password alfredholzheu 2 1,813 06-25-2010, 08:24 PM
Last Post: alfredholzheu
  Server not showing details in Admin - which service is needed znelbok 5 2,547 12-01-2009, 01:14 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  setting the day on a weather page potts.mike 2 2,127 10-22-2008, 08:18 AM
Last Post: potts.mike
  Setting Password anogee 6 2,723 10-16-2008, 10:39 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  RDP using same instance of IV for all users robolo 17 5,469 09-29-2008, 10:28 AM
Last Post: NishanF

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)