Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
First ever network problems
#11
That is actually how I was doing it in the past but it did not seem to be working. Everytime my laptop(wireless) would lose its connection it would be assigned a different IP address although it was in the reserved list with the proper MAC address.

I think I will try and put all the computers back to DHCP like you all suggest and see if maybe I was overlooking something before.
David
Z-Wave World Magazine|Baltimore Hackerspace
"Why think outside the box when you could let the box think for you." - My take on Home Automation
Reply
#12
Shoot! While I was going in to change the master CQC PC back to DHCP I noticed that the windows firewall was on. So I am going to leave it static right now and turn the firewall off to see if that help. Is anyone successfully using CQC with windows firewall? I know I've never been able to get it to work.
David
Z-Wave World Magazine|Baltimore Hackerspace
"Why think outside the box when you could let the box think for you." - My take on Home Automation
Reply
#13
Magically the P4P800-E device name is now shoing up under the attached devices. I may be on to something here.
David
Z-Wave World Magazine|Baltimore Hackerspace
"Why think outside the box when you could let the box think for you." - My take on Home Automation
Reply
#14
Squintz Wrote:Shoot! While I was going in to change the master CQC PC back to DHCP I noticed that the windows firewall was on. So I am going to leave it static right now and turn the firewall off to see if that help. Is anyone successfully using CQC with windows firewall? I know I've never been able to get it to work.
I think I have WF off on the Master Server, since it never browses the internet. WF is on everywhere else; although if you are behind a NAT box/router, it is of reduced (but not zero) value.
Reply
#15
I run AVG Free 8.0 with Windows Firewall, and have not had any issues with either on my CQC Master Server.
Reply
#16
It seems that turning WF off has solved the problem.
David
Z-Wave World Magazine|Baltimore Hackerspace
"Why think outside the box when you could let the box think for you." - My take on Home Automation
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  zWave, how I hate thee. need to redo network IVB 23 7,898 12-01-2018, 11:35 PM
Last Post: IVB
  HAI OmniProII Driver problems MBurger 4 4,445 12-24-2016, 07:59 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Problems with App Control in 4.8.3 update MikeA 2 2,828 04-07-2016, 07:29 AM
Last Post: MikeA
  Marantz Network Audio Players cavalier240 7 4,777 11-10-2015, 07:15 PM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  Eventghost able to Ping device out of network EST 10 5,628 09-24-2015, 05:18 PM
Last Post: EST
  Some initial set up queries (accounts and network) brathnach 8 3,661 03-27-2015, 09:32 AM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  Denon/Yamaha Network Receivers? jkmonroe 2 2,039 01-09-2013, 01:15 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Connection Problems with Jandy RS Driver kblagron 85 22,672 08-02-2012, 12:28 PM
Last Post: rbroders
  Network Attached Audio Playback Options batwater 14 6,507 12-26-2011, 06:23 PM
Last Post: DaveB
  Still problems with Windows 7 64 bit? fcwilt 24 6,356 03-28-2010, 06:58 PM
Last Post: batwater

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)