Posts: 1,507
Threads: 143
Joined: May 2007
My CPU setup is one CQCServer with one UMPC with several RDP options. I cannot view the weather radar and security cams on the UMPC - I get the web page is unavailable error, although they work fine if I am using RDP or a touchscreen running off of the CQCServer.
I am assuming that the CQC standalone version I am running on the UMPC can't get to the path of the files I have built on the Server -> C:\Program Files\CQC\CQCData\HTMLRoot
Before I moved them to a shared folder that the UMPC could see, I just wanted to make sure that was the issue, and not a security issue with IE.
Posts: 40,483
Threads: 491
Joined: Aug 2002
It doesn't need to get to them. You want to access them through the web server. So you would use something like:
http://whatever/Blah.html
where whatever is the machine name of the machine that's running the CQC web server. You don't want any sub-directories under the CQC directory shared or accessed directly by any programs really. You can put some things at the CQC\ level, like a CQSL repository directory. Definitely don't share anything in the CQCData or Bin directories and access them directly. That's bad.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Posts: 1,507
Threads: 143
Joined: May 2007
So instead of this:
file:///C:/Program%20Files/CQC/CQCData/HTMLRoot/localradar.html
I would want to have in its place:
http://cqcserver/localradar.html
or would I need to relocate the localradar.html file to a more secure shared directory?
Posts: 1,507
Threads: 143
Joined: May 2007
Nevermind - Thanks Dean, putting
http://cqcserver/localradar.html in the widget fixed it.
Thanks,
Blake
Posts: 1,507
Threads: 143
Joined: May 2007
Well I guess I spoke too soon -- The localradar.html file worked fine using the
http://cqcserver/localradar.html entry.....
But when I tried to do the same with the security cameras, I am getting an error. the script will work fine if I call it using the physical location -> file:///C:/Program%20Files/CQC/CQCData/HTMLRoot/cam1.html
But if I call it using
http://cqcserver/cam1.html I get a script error:
Line 10, Char 29, Error: Expected ')', Code 0
Which is after the OBJECT ID entry in the script below.
I get the exact same error message using IE7 as well. I figured it might be the way the script is written, but seems odd it will work with a direct call to the file and not when called from the http server. Any thoughts on how I could clean this up? I know pretty much nothing about html, and this script was taken from the IP server manual.
Also, I would like to place the mjpegcontrol.cab that I am calling in the script onto the CQC http server. Is there any issues with calling this file in the script below .vs. calling it out on the net? I put it there and changed the script to point to it, but it could not be found when I tried to call it.
PHP Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html><head>
<title></title></head>
<body bgcolor="#ffffff" scroll="no" TOPMARGIN=0 LEFTMARGIN=0 MARGINHEIGHT=0 MARGINWIDTH=0>
<tbody><tr>
<td>
<p><script language="JavaScript"><!--
if ((navigator.appName == "Microsoft Internet Explorer")&&(navigator.platform != "MacPPC"))
{
document.write("<OBJECT ID=\"MjpegControl\" WIDTH=236 HEIGHT=161");
document.write(" CLASSID=\"CLSID:EAA105FE-7BBD-4196-8B96-D46743894195\" ");
document.write(" CODEBASE=\"http://www.4xem.com/downloads/cab/IPVS1/mjpegcontrol.cab\">");
document.write("<PARAM NAME=\"VSize\" VALUE=\"2\">");
document.write("<PARAM NAME=\"Url\" VALUE=\"http://demo:demo@192.168.1.53/cgi-bin/video.jpg");
document.write("?cam=1&quality=4&size=2\">");
document.write("<PARAM NAME=\"PtzUrl\" VALUE=\"http://demo:demo@192.168.1.53/cgi-bin/control.cgi?cam=1\">");
document.write("</OBJECT>");
}
else
{
document.write("<img width=236 height=161 src=\"http://demo:demo@192.168.1.53/cgi-bin/video.jpg?cam=1&quality=4&size=2\">");
}
//--></script></p>
</td>
<td>
</body></html>
Posts: 40,483
Threads: 491
Joined: Aug 2002
Just as guess, but the HEIGHT="161" is the only one in which the quotes are not escaped.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Posts: 1,507
Threads: 143
Joined: May 2007
Well, that didn't work, but I was able to work around it by putting the cam scripts over on a shared drive, and pointing the web browser widget to that location and it worked fine.
On the mpegcontrol.cab question I had, I pulled the mjpegdecoder.dll file that was inside of the cab into the directory where the scripts are and it reads it locally now. I was able to delete that line out of the script and it works fine.
Unfortunately, it looks like that DLL does not support the Windows Tablet OS, so I am back to square one on getting the cams to show up on the tablet pc.
Probably what I will do if I can't find a version for that OS is just place an If statement in the script so that if it detects the viewer is the tablet pc, it will use still images and just refresh (which is essentially what the mjpegdecoder.dll does anyway).
Posts: 40,483
Threads: 491
Joined: Aug 2002
I was misreading it anyway, those numeric values aren't quoted to begin with.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum