Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Theatertek won't start
#1
App control server is running on localhost, but is not working. If I use ExecApp it starts up fine. When Theatertek is manually started the Theatertek IP driver connects fine. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.

Here's the code:

System::StartRemApp
P1=localhost
P2=C:\\Program Files\\TheaterTek\\TheaterTek DVD 2.0\\TheaterTek DVD.exe
P3=/NOSPLASH
P4=C:\\Program Files\\TheaterTek\\TheaterTek DVD 2.0\

Devices::FieldWrite
P1=TheaterTek.PlayMedia
P2=%(GVar:SelectedMovie)

Devices::FieldWrite
P1=TheaterTek.Transport
P2=Play

Action trace:

TRC: Start Action
Global Vars=
GVar:ZoneNumber=1
GVar:SelectedMovie=0,1,1,1
GVar:SelectedZone=Family Room

CMD: 001. System::StartRemApp
P1=localhost
P2=C:\Program Files\TheaterTek\TheaterTek DVD 2.0\TheaterTek DVD.exe
P3=/NOSPLASH
P4=C:\Program Files\TheaterTek\TheaterTek DVD 2.0\

CMD: 002. Devices::FieldWrite
P1=TheaterTek.PlayMedia
P2=0,1,1,1

TRC: End Action [Result=Failure]
Reply
#2
For the binding, P1=localhost, you need to set it to the name given to the app control server when you installed cqc. The binding 'localhost' won't work unless you actually name the app control server 'localhost'. I don't know if folks do it or not, but the StartRemApp returns a true/false value so you can wrap the other commands inside an if or an if/else so you can throw up your own custom message if the application doesn't start.
It's the early bird that catches the worm, but it's the second mouse that gets the cheese...
Reply
#3
jrlewis Wrote:For the binding, P1=localhost, you need to set it to the name given to the app control server when you installed cqc. The binding 'localhost' won't work unless you actually name the app control server 'localhost'. I don't know if folks do it or not, but the StartRemApp returns a true/false value so you can wrap the other commands inside an if or an if/else so you can throw up your own custom message if the application doesn't start.

Excellent, that did it. Changed the host name and it worked right away. Thanks!
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  New 'Quick Start' videos Dean Roddey 0 1,432 02-12-2017, 01:06 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Theatertek Trioxide 11 4,693 11-02-2013, 04:43 AM
Last Post: Trioxide
  CQC Webinars - let's start them again! sic0048 19 6,582 07-11-2013, 08:39 PM
Last Post: IVB
  TheaterTek Trioxide 21 6,028 11-28-2010, 05:30 PM
Last Post: Trioxide
  Some questions before I start Jesse 13 4,089 08-10-2009, 06:03 AM
Last Post: SamVimes2
  Sudden and massive instability: Where to start debugging? IVB 12 5,656 03-24-2009, 11:51 AM
Last Post: IVB
  newbie wants to start using CQC bjkiller 1 1,866 10-22-2008, 08:50 AM
Last Post: SomeWhatLost
  I need some big picture help to start media templates 1080iAddict 28 9,929 08-06-2008, 03:36 PM
Last Post: 1080iAddict
  Calling TheaterTek Trioxide 24 6,873 06-10-2008, 09:09 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  TheaterTek Remote Control Trioxide 1 1,761 06-07-2008, 10:29 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)