Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can CQC run in a virtual machine?
#1
Specifically, VMWare ESX server? If anybody has tried running the CQC Server in a virtual machine, can you post any "gotchas" you ran into, or whether it's working just fine?
Reply
#2
I've run a CQC client no problem on Paralells software for OSX. I've run the client on both a laptop and a mac mini without any problems. Not sure if that answers your question.

Target
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  CQC server machine died. Trying to restore installation. AceCannon 1 2,438 04-29-2017, 11:15 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Multiple IV clients on the same machine NightLight 4 2,899 01-03-2017, 05:52 PM
Last Post: NightLight
  Help needed with Virtual Box IV Client Implementation ukbjorn2000 17 8,739 05-16-2011, 08:26 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  CQC Master Server On Dedicated 7MC Machine? MikeW 6 3,522 08-25-2010, 11:23 AM
Last Post: wuench
  Anyone running CQC on a virtual machine? sic0048 2 2,058 02-01-2010, 02:29 PM
Last Post: znelbok
  Which Machine to Install the Server On? Sacedog 5 2,695 01-23-2009, 02:51 PM
Last Post: sic0048
  CQC server side on this machine? AceCannon 1 1,267 02-09-2008, 06:30 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Which CQC apps for which machine? Roscoe62 2 1,384 01-17-2007, 12:05 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Will CQC run in a virtual machine pgray007 15 2,649 12-03-2006, 06:52 PM
Last Post: pgray007
  CQC server and music on one machine? tom 4 1,808 11-10-2006, 11:15 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)