Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Interface Editor on multiple computers
#1
Is it possible to install the interface editor on multiple computers so that I can work on my IV from my laptop? Perhaps I should know the answer to this, but a quick search of the documentation, etc didn't turn up an obvious answer.

Thanks,

Target
Reply
#2
Target Wrote:Is it possible to install the interface editor on multiple computers so that I can work on my IV from my laptop? Perhaps I should know the answer to this, but a quick search of the documentation, etc didn't turn up an obvious answer.

Thanks,

Target
I have it installed on multiple PC with no issues.
Reply
#3
Sparks Wrote:I have it installed on multiple PC with no issues.

Me too as long at it points to the MS you should be ok.
Keith
Reply
#4
klindy Wrote:Me too as long at it points to the MS you should be ok.
And I don't think that is a problem since the install checks for the location of the MS.
Reply
#5
The only thing is.... don't forget which PC you are exporting your templates to.;-)
tia, Ron

My HT equipment I want to control by CQC (some day hopefully)
Yamaha CX-A5100, Dune HD pro 4k, Dune HD Pro 4k plus, ISY 994i, LG 86" 4k FP, and a projector in the future
Reply
#6
CQC is inherently a multi-user product, so you can install all of the client tools on multiple machines. You can also have multiple users using them at the same time, but there's no 'checkout' mechanism, so if you both open the same interface as the time time and edit, the last one to save it wins.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#7
Ok, I think I didn't ask a targeted enough question. I tend to do the vast majority of my work in Starbucks or other cafes around the city. Removing internet access is pretty necessary for me to work efficiently. Is there any way that I can work on my interfaces without the editor being able to call home?

Target
Reply
#8
Target Wrote:Ok, I think I didn't ask a targeted enough question. I tend to do the vast majority of my work in Starbucks or other cafes around the city. Removing internet access is pretty necessary for me to work efficiently. Is there any way that I can work on my interfaces without the editor being able to call home?

Target

Target,

Does this thread answer your question? I'm unaware of anything new added or changed to CQC to do it any other way.
Keith
Reply
#9
That is effectively the exact thread I was looking for.

Thank you,

Target
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to size Interface Viewer WebRIVA templates gReatAutomation 5 2,207 12-24-2019, 05:29 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Where's the Action Editor? Deane Johnson 4 1,839 07-30-2019, 02:50 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Multiple IV clients on the same machine NightLight 4 2,944 01-03-2017, 05:52 PM
Last Post: NightLight
  Interface Viewer Hardware MikeW 10 8,623 01-02-2017, 12:42 PM
Last Post: NightLight
  What's the state of mini-computers? - December 2015 sic0048 7 3,225 12-25-2015, 05:13 AM
Last Post: wuench
  Template Editor Annonyances rsw686 13 6,417 05-17-2015, 05:55 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Thermostat Interface - Gestures jokermac 8 5,353 08-05-2014, 09:40 AM
Last Post: dgage
  Crimson Editor Syntax highlighting rhamer 7 5,287 07-31-2014, 12:28 PM
Last Post: bbrendon
  GC-100 not accepting changes through web interface Dean Roddey 6 4,349 07-16-2014, 10:40 AM
Last Post: standon
  Interface Commands finish.06 7 4,007 06-13-2014, 07:20 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)