Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Displaying slot number
#11
Dean,

I did not see "Find" unload LocalVar.
Reply
#12
Find() is a 'conditional' command, meaning that it just exists to return a true/false status. So it's only available under the If or If/Else buttons, not the Cmd button. Sorry, I should have pointed that out. So you would probably want to use the If/Else button and do something like this:

Code:
If (LocalVars:Find(....))
    ... do the split here ...
Else
   ... loc info isn't right, so set GVar:SlotNum to 0 or something
EndIf;
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#13
This is what I got when I click on the cover.

Token expansion failed during command processing

Runtime value MediaRTV:Locinfo was not available for replacement
Reply
#14
updated:

I got a little further. RTV:LocInfo is case sensitive. Now I got this error.

"If GlobalVars::Find(%(GVar:LocInfo), GVar:LocDevideOfs, ".", True) "

In detail:

Variable Changer1.190 was not found

thanks.
Reply
#15
Try it without the token replacement ie just

GVar:LocInfo instead of the %()

John
Reply
#16
diy8888 Wrote:This is what I got when I click on the cover.

Token expansion failed during command processing

Runtime value MediaRTV:Locinfo was not available for replacement

When using a token in your actions you can right click on the box and it will bring up a list of options you can choose from so you don't have to worry about spelling.

John
Reply
#17
I am all set. I do not need to parse RTV:LocInfo since I need to know what Changer anyway. So I set it to GVar:Slotnum, then on Detail Template, I set text to Slot Static Text field.

So it displays Changer1.xxx where xxx is slot number.

thanks.
Reply
#18
Dean, resurrecting this thread. I still have two 777's, mostly because I haven't the time to commit to ripping two player's worth right now. I see (I think) how to extract the slot number based on the previous posts. How do you go about extracting the player number, as it's on the other side of the separator.

Russ
Flamin' Noobie...
Warp speed now and don't give me any of that dilythium crystal crap!
Reply
#19
You can use System::GetNthToken as one way of doing it. Set the separator to a period, and then get the 0th and 1st tokens, which will be the left and right sides.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Week Number RTV znelbok 1 173 10-22-2019, 06:58 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Generate Random Number in a Trigger batwater 1 982 12-10-2017, 12:43 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  With Nest driver CurMode is not displaying in template properly ghurty 3 2,251 01-08-2017, 08:11 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Correspond image to number? jkmonroe 1 1,344 02-07-2015, 08:10 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Displaying Video in a Web Image Widget wuench 9 2,923 01-10-2015, 03:49 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  vBulletin getting excess number of access violations Mark Stega 3 1,799 06-20-2014, 08:49 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Not a Valid Zone Number for Blaster Jnetto 21 4,690 12-24-2013, 03:51 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Displaying biographical information pjgregory 0 690 10-28-2012, 10:52 AM
Last Post: pjgregory
  Displaying Changing Images pjgregory 7 1,481 05-17-2010, 03:39 AM
Last Post: pjgregory
  Conver text to number? jpants 3 1,330 03-16-2010, 10:47 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)