Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Partial Metadata download in CQC repo?
#1
Not sure what to test out, but on my newly formatted HTPC, when I insert a CD, it'll pull down all the metadata except song names.

WMP shows all the metadata includings song names.

I've been manually typing in the song names, but man is this slowing down the process. What should I look at in order to fix this problem?
------------------------------------
Some of my devices: Sonos, Aeotec zWave, Nest, Rain8Net, Various H/T
What's next: CQC-Voice, Brultech GEM
My vlogs: https://www.youtube.com/c/IVBsHomeAutomation
Reply
#2
You have WMP10 or WMP11 and you have the 'retrieve information from the internet' button checked on the Privacy tab?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
Dean Roddey Wrote:You have WMP10 or WMP11...

No, no I didn't. Could have sworn I downloaded it during the mega-windows-update that I did when I installed, but I just realized this machine was on V9.

Thanks.
------------------------------------
Some of my devices: Sonos, Aeotec zWave, Nest, Rain8Net, Various H/T
What's next: CQC-Voice, Brultech GEM
My vlogs: https://www.youtube.com/c/IVBsHomeAutomation
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Media Repo Item Browser error pinballmark 10 6,604 09-03-2013, 05:00 PM
Last Post: pinballmark
  Riva Net Viewer download links Bugman 16 7,448 06-22-2011, 09:30 AM
Last Post: Bugman
  Is CurItemTotal broken with Tag Repo? kfly 1 1,899 01-21-2009, 12:33 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  iTunes repo Trioxide 7 3,185 05-27-2008, 12:08 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Media Repo License... SomeWhatLost 2 2,182 05-13-2007, 02:34 PM
Last Post: SomeWhatLost
  mp3's in repo? rm1759 14 5,724 01-24-2007, 01:23 PM
Last Post: ellisr63
  Problem with Media repo over 2 machines rm1759 7 3,512 01-22-2007, 07:41 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Media Repo Item Browser MikeW 1 2,456 01-14-2007, 08:30 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)