Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Upgrading to 6.0.2
#1
Hi

I am on 5.4.914 and I need to go to 6.0.2

I see everywhere that I need to upgrade to 5.4.917 before I can upgrade to V6, but there is a 920 beta after 917.  Should I use that instead before going to 6.0.2 or does it not make any difference?

Thanks
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#2
Do the 917 first, since there are a series of steps in terms of migrating the data around to new places. And move up to 6.0.7 instead of 6.0.2 once you get past that. Someone posted an explanation of the process in the beta section.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Upgrading to 5.x cost? Deane Johnson 1 1,778 12-11-2017, 11:05 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Why I hate upgrading znelbok 13 5,309 01-03-2016, 02:22 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Upgrading to 4.7.1 - License Key???? Deane Johnson 5 3,197 05-25-2015, 11:07 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Trouble upgrading win7 client kayemsi 11 5,555 09-01-2012, 06:36 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Upgrading OS znelbok 1 2,434 08-27-2010, 04:02 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Errors when loading admin interface after upgrading to 2.2 Acropolis 11 4,910 10-10-2007, 12:59 AM
Last Post: Acropolis
  Upgrading for CQC wkearney99 6 3,717 01-09-2007, 05:30 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Upgrading to 2.0 diy8888 4 3,112 12-27-2006, 11:19 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)