Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
setting up CQC
#1
05/09 14:33:35-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
    CIDOrbUC, CIDOrbUC_ThisFacility.cpp.742, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6003/0/0
    Could not contact the CIDLib Name Server (at CQCserver:13502)
    The server at {{DA7622D8FE9D1744-8BBD12DB0DD8ABF3}C7D1445942EA2EAA-0EE3FF7875548D09,TCIDNameSrvClientProxy,CQCserver.13502} was not available
      <CQCAdmin> CQCAdmin_ThisFacility.cpp - 284
cant find the master server, not sure why its up and running

}Any help would be geat


Thanks Tom
Reply
#2
What are you trying to do? Initial install? Upgrade?

More detail would be helpful.
Reply
#3
master is setup running 6.0.1 trying to run on a second machine also keeps asking CQC logonand pass word
Reply
#4
And presumably you have no issues running the admin interface on the MS or anything? And CQCServer is the name of the machine where the MS is installed?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#5
yes  iam pretty sure its a network  problem
Reply
#6
It's possible it got blocked by anti-virus stuff. But that's not likely if you can run the client apps on the MS itself.

The other option is that the host name resolves to a different IP on the MS vs the client. Or, sometimes the client doesn't have IPV6 enabled but CQC gets an IPV6 address for the MS when it converts the name.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#7
Yeah, I would bet that Dean is right. So many times I saw name resolution causing problems. For years I just use IP addresses for my MS on install and everything just works. I'd reinstall using the IP address and see how that works for you. No IPv6, no resolution problems, just simple and easy. No change in functionality for the users via the interface either.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Setting up SQL Database sic0048 4 1,322 12-27-2018, 05:57 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Simple check before setting Elk M1 to Arm State KenC 7 4,667 10-03-2017, 05:55 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Opacity Setting DaveB 0 944 03-10-2013, 07:07 AM
Last Post: DaveB
  Setting defaults in variable driver not working znelbok 3 1,627 12-27-2012, 12:50 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Setting default value pilotguy7ca 2 1,707 06-19-2011, 06:36 PM
Last Post: pilotguy7ca
  Having trouble setting default. Ron Haley 1 1,485 05-02-2010, 05:04 AM
Last Post: sic0048
  Setting flow control in the .manifest file beelzerob 7 3,052 04-08-2010, 06:33 AM
Last Post: beelzerob
  Need a little help setting up Kiosk Roscoe62 6 2,290 12-07-2007, 02:42 PM
Last Post: Roscoe62
  Verbose setting not changing in Driver Harness? beelzerob 18 4,956 11-30-2007, 03:27 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Setting fields.... beelzerob 4 1,925 11-18-2007, 09:05 AM
Last Post: beelzerob

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)