Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The maximum collection node count has been exceeded. Max=0
#1
I have an old laptop that died after CQC admin tools were installed. I am now getting "The maximum collection node count has been exceeded. Max=0" errors repeatedly coming up in the CIDLib Log monitor.

Any suggestions to clear out the old non existent machine?

Thank you.. Huh
Reply
#2
If it's turned off, then the only things that would be relevant are if you were installing drivers there. Otherwise, I can't think of anything else that would still reference that node. Can you get me a real log dump of those messages?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
Photo 
(02-27-2020, 01:17 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: If it's turned off, then the only things that would be relevant are if you were installing drivers there. Otherwise, I can't think of anything else that would still reference that node. Can you get me a real log dump of those messages?


Yeah, I have not seen this in the past either. Not the first time that this has happened.

Originally I was getting this identical error for two systems. The one that was missing as well as one that was still on the network but not updated. I updated the offending computer and the error ceased for that machine. However since the other machine wont be coming back I am unable to update that one.

Attached is what the log looks like.

Code:
02/27 13:40:55-DESKTOP-V508Q2M, CQCClService, ClSrvMasterThread
{
    CIDLib, CIDLib_Vector.hpp.1371, Failed/Out Of Resource, Error: 772/0/0
    The maximum collection node count has been exceeded. Max=0
      <CQCClService> CIDOrbUC_NameSrvClientProxy.cpp - 334
      <CQCClService> CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp - 1256


[Image: ?dl=1]
Reply
#4
Is that computer turned off? If so, those messages cannot be coming from it. It's from the client service, and that runs on each machine. You could still be getting msgs from any actually running machines, but if that other machine is off, the client service on it can't be logging anything.

So I'm guessing that has to be from the remaining computer.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#5
Yes, you were of course right. Someone had installed CQC tools on their computer in the house without telling me. Updated and it no longer logs the errors.

Thank you for your help!!
Reply
#6
(02-28-2020, 08:08 AM)NightLight Wrote: Yes, you were of course right. Someone had installed CQC tools on their computer in the house without telling me. Updated and it no longer logs the errors.

Thank you for your help!!

Shadow IT...  Big Grin
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  TrayMon: "Maximum collection node count exceeded" IVB 6 1,720 06-24-2018, 11:21 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  CAB collection sorting rbroders 3 1,051 02-10-2018, 04:51 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  How do I 'count' fields? jkmonroe 37 9,275 08-02-2016, 06:27 PM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  MyMovies repo Title Count 0, no cover art Bugman 6 2,797 05-04-2015, 09:23 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Maximum Logic Server Fields zra 5 2,181 11-11-2014, 08:05 PM
Last Post: znelbok
  Count Down Timers LesAuber 13 2,719 10-08-2013, 02:41 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Does having having 4 CQSL Audio Player drivers enabled count as 4 devices? ghurty 8 2,543 05-22-2013, 05:48 PM
Last Post: sic0048
  Pollen Count? anogee 14 2,689 04-21-2013, 08:30 PM
Last Post: IVB
  iTunes Track Count vs Tray Mon Tracks DaveB 3 1,446 11-15-2012, 03:01 AM
Last Post: DaveB
  Maximum timeouts in PDL znelbok 3 1,610 08-03-2011, 08:43 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)