Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
RIVA errors
#1
Dean,

This morning I manually moved a folder of interfaces from a back up and placed them in the normal spot on my MS. I restarted and they showed up, however I started getting logger message errors(not the ones below) related to the RIVA server queue being filled. My mounted Ipads were disconnecting. This was being repeated ever 30 seconds or so. What I decided to do is rerun the installer. That did NOT resolve the problem, so I offloaded my I devices to my backup RIVA server. After I moved the last one, the errors went away. However I'm noticing some slowness in the refresh rate and I'm getting the following errors now:


Quote:02/09 10:13:08-CQCMaster, CQCRemVSrv, CQCRemVSrvWThr4
{
    CIDLib, CIDLib_Thread.cpp.1320, Failed/Timeout, Error: 2433/13/0
    Timed out waiting for operation to complete on thread 'CQCRemVSrvGUIThread_3'
}
02/09 10:13:08-CQCMaster, CQCRemVSrv, CQCRemVSrvWThr1
{
    CIDLib, CIDLib_Thread.cpp.1320, Failed/Timeout, Error: 2433/13/0
    Timed out waiting for operation to complete on thread 'CQCRemVSrvGUIThread_0'
}


Any ideas? I was considering uninstalling the RIVA server completely from the MS. And perhaps even the back up RIVA server.

I'm almost certain this is related to my having moved that folder from the back to the primary this morning. Everything has been working exceptionally prior to that.
Reply
#2
Manually moving (the file system) anything is not a good idea. I once tried it with triggered events and it caused many issues.
Reply
#3
(02-09-2020, 01:08 PM)gReatAutomation Wrote: Manually moving (the file system) anything is not a good idea. I once tried it with triggered events and it caused many issues.


Yeah. I was hesitant, but couldn't think of a better way at the time. The errors have tapered off. Interface clocks on the ipads are skipping seconds regularly. 12:30:00 12:30:02 12:30:04 etc. Never noticed that before.
Reply
#4
As mentioned, that's not a good thing to do. At least you should run the installer on the MS again to update the files to the latest verson. Also, any files that already exists, that you ovewrote, maybe cached in memory and won't update for some time potentially, which could leave you with mixed content.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  I cant enter parameters for sizing into the webcam widget. I get errors about invalid ghurty 2 202 04-29-2020, 04:01 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Old RIVA zra 4 1,609 07-10-2018, 12:23 PM
Last Post: zra
  Preview of new Web based RIVA client Dean Roddey 464 149,730 04-07-2018, 12:13 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  unclear errors (and tons) IVB 7 1,673 01-21-2018, 09:57 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  The RIVA Comm Buf Mgr pool is full and cannot be expanded any further zra 52 18,233 05-14-2017, 08:54 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Repository + RIVA problems chmilar 7 3,655 03-29-2016, 02:14 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Locating Errors via Log File zra 1 1,287 11-28-2015, 02:50 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Getting errors from ExecApp? dlmorgan999 5 2,304 07-21-2015, 10:29 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Riva Client [SOLVED] finish.06 2 2,109 08-21-2014, 07:18 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  RIVA thumbs not scaling? [FIXED] rbroders 8 3,539 08-13-2014, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)