Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
RadioRA2 Visor Control Receiver - Input support
#11
I still have a hard time making heads or tails of this contact closure stuff. They really made a hash of this. So, I guess you can assign the outputs any components ids other than the ones listed for scenes, LEDs, and inputs? Why are the ids fixed for the inputs and not for the output?

And we should see actions 3 and 4 for the input CC states and they can only have ids 32 and 33, and they are DEVICE type messages. And the output CCs can have any components not reserved for the table above, and of course they use action command 1 and OUTPUT messages. Is that correct?

If there's never any ambiguity on the ids I can just support them with the existing contact closure support and just look at the ids and decide if it's read only or read/write, and also what types of messages to look for.

I don't have one of these so I can't just try it and see what happens.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#12
(02-19-2020, 05:22 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: I still have a hard time making heads or tails of this contact closure stuff. They really made a hash of this. So, I guess you can assign the outputs any components ids other than the ones listed for scenes, LEDs, and inputs? Why are the ids fixed for the inputs and not for the output?

And we should see actions 3 and 4 for the input CC states and they can only have ids 32 and 33, and they are DEVICE type messages. And the output CCs can have any components not reserved for the table above, and of course they use action command 1 and OUTPUT messages. Is that correct?

If there's never any ambiguity on the ids I can just support them with the existing contact closure support and just look at the ids and decide if it's read only or read/write, and also what types of messages to look for.

I don't have one of these so I can't just try it and see what happens.


When the contact is closed, the light for that input will be illuminated. In this photo, you can see that my garage OH door is closed because the contact plugged in to the input is closed and that the LED is green, indicating closure.

When I open the garage OH door and the contact opens, the LED is off. When the door closes and the contact closes, the LED goes back to green.


[Image: Screen-Shot-2020-02-20-at-08-31-20.jpg]

In looking at the driver, there is an option to add an LED. Let me see if I can figure out the addressing which is not that intuitive. I'll need to Telnet in to the main repeater to see if I can start querying to figure it out.
Reply
#13
To get the state of the Contact Closure Inputs (CCI) on the Visor Control Receiver (CCI Input 1 and CCI Input 2), I did the following and got it working by way of a "phantom/virtual" switch in the Lutron software and then adding that switch to CQC in the RadioRA2 driver.
  1. In Design, under Rooms, select Garage

  2. Add an RRD-8NS
    ...
    [Image: step01.jpg]

  3. Next, click on Program, and select the Visor Control Receiver

  4. Click on the Input associated with the CCI
    ...
    [Image: step02.jpg]

  5. For a garage door CCI, select the "maintained" option for "Input reacts on..."

  6. For "Select input action to program", click on "Close"

    [Image: step03.jpg]

  7. For the Virtual switch, hover over the "OH Door Status" checkbox

    [Image: step04.jpg]

  8. Select the Switch Level On so that On is associated with Close. This would mimic the default Inputs LED status on the Visor Control Receiver. That is, when the CCI is closed, the LED is GREEN. When the CCI is opened, the LED is OFF.

    [Image: step05.jpg]

  9. For "Select input action to program", click on "Open" the OH Door Status check box should already read Off.

  10. You can obviously set the On / Off to your liking, but I am trying to mimic the default LED behavior on the Visor Control Receiver

  11. Next, Click on Transfer and then Start Transfer. You will get a warning about the "Virtual" switch not being activated, which you can ignore.

  12. Open up the Integration Report and find the ID of OH Door Status zone that you just added above

  13. In CQC in the RadioRA2 Driver Client, add a new Switch with the ID from step 12 and save

  14. In CQC in the RadioRA2 Driver you should see the new switch and value. In this case it will read TRUE because we have the switch associations set this way in the Essentials software. You can change this to however you want
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  any support for TP Link Kasa natively or third party int? b00ter 1 136 03-13-2021, 06:16 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  IR Control LesAuber 1 401 08-03-2020, 07:40 PM
Last Post: LesAuber
  ISY994i Support simplextech 49 10,177 06-29-2020, 05:21 AM
Last Post: keepersg
  Marantz receiver driver (IP) dlmorgan999 6 1,107 05-15-2020, 03:32 PM
Last Post: dlmorgan999
  Additional MQTT Support znelbok 5 1,065 05-14-2020, 03:55 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Elk Version Support Issue Ron Haley 20 3,129 05-05-2020, 08:38 PM
Last Post: Shaky
  RadioRA2 & WaitDriverReady gReatAutomation 2 529 04-02-2020, 03:42 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  RadioRA2 Triggers gReatAutomation 3 602 03-25-2020, 05:11 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Lutron RadioRA2 Driver and Lutron Visor Control gReatAutomation 29 8,068 03-19-2020, 01:03 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Continued Issues - RadioRA2 Thermo gReatAutomation 10 2,035 03-01-2020, 11:42 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)