Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Lutron RadioRA2 Driver and Lutron Visor Control
#11
Oh, OK. So the integration id is the output. I was thinking it had to have something to target the visor guy itself and that the int. id was that, then you need a component id for each of the outputs? Can you only have one visor and so each output just gets an integration id and that's it? If so, that's really inconsistent but I guess it would work.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#12
(10-29-2019, 12:52 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: Oh, OK. So the integration id is the output. I was thinking it had to have something to target the visor guy itself and that the int. id was that, then you need a component id for each of the outputs? Can you only have one visor and so each output just gets an integration id and that's it? If so, that's really inconsistent but I guess it would work.

The four outputs are maintained / momentary Contact Closure Outputs (CCO) that can control up to four (4) garage doors or motorized gates.

You can also add 2 Contact Closure Inputs (CCI) and 6 programmed Keypad buttons. The 6 programmed keypad buttons can be mapped to the 1 of 2 Visor Control Transmitter buttons. And the Visor Control Receiver can support multiple Visor Control Transmitters (up to 10).

So you could have a Visor Control Transmitter button with Away or Home, for example, programmed that would then allow you to press the button then have CQC take actions for Home or Away. There are a litany of things that could be done with this.

Ultimately, would be good to ensure this is supported. It's all on PDF page 140.

Happy to ship you my Visor Control Receiver for testing. I got it off eBay.

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-10-29-at-21-03-23.jpg]
Reply
#13
It's just that, normally with something like this, you have an integration id which is the thing itself, and then if it has multiple sub-thingies inside it, those are component ids. So a light has a zero component id because there's just a light. A keypad has an integration id then the LEDs inside it have component ids (with a particular LED being addressed by a combination of the two.) But it looks like the visor thing itself is not separately addressable and you just give integration ids directly to the various bits inside it.

It's just inconsistent relative to the way the other bits work, so I was questioning whether I was reading it right.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#14
Hey Dean wanted to follow up on this on as well to ensure the functionality described in my other post is intended. You have to set the switch value to the opposite of its current value for it to activate the output. That is, if the value of the switch is True, then you have to set it to False, and vice versa in order for it to activate the output.


https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/s...#pid155966
Reply
#15
Following up ?
Reply
#16
Dean, there are other devices that can be added to the RA2 ecosystem, which will act as outputs. The model is LMJ-CCO1-24-B  which was only available to Inclusive level until recently. There is an RF switch and 0-10V dimmer version of similar devices. These will show up and will act as any other dimmer, switch, output etc when added and programmed to RA2
Reply
#17
Dean, while you're in the RadioRA2/Caseta driver could you add support for the Fan Controller and Shade Controller? Thanks.
Reply
#18
I have what I think are the required changes for Visor contact closures for the back end driver. I'll need to update the client side driver as well. Then I'll have to connect to someone's system who has one since these changes are too much to trust just doing it by eye.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#19
(11-13-2019, 04:45 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: I have what I think are the required changes for Visor contact closures for the back end driver. I'll need to update the client side driver as well. Then I'll have to connect to someone's system who has one since these changes are too much to trust just doing it by eye.

You can access my system for the Visor controls, just let me know (PM me).
Reply
#20
Tomorrow evening would be ok. I have the client side driver updates done. In this case it's IP, so just a port forward. You can change the login info after I'm done. I'll need to know the integration ids of your contact closures. And of course you'll have to stop your local driver so that I can get to the RA2 system.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  920 Beta Bug - Lutron Thermostat gReatAutomation 5 475 02-12-2021, 06:13 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Was the issue with Lutron Radio RA2 not updating ever fixed? ghurty 3 704 12-06-2020, 11:42 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Lutron Caseta Add Fan and Shade Controllers bryanb 1 547 11-29-2020, 10:16 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  ClickPLC driver now failing after upgrade znelbok 2 544 09-21-2020, 10:48 PM
Last Post: znelbok
  IR Control LesAuber 1 489 08-03-2020, 07:40 PM
Last Post: LesAuber
  Pentair driver tom 5 1,264 08-02-2020, 11:29 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Marantz receiver driver (IP) dlmorgan999 6 1,289 05-15-2020, 03:32 PM
Last Post: dlmorgan999
  Lutron Caseta Occupancy Sensor bryanb 14 2,407 04-26-2020, 08:59 AM
Last Post: bryanb
  Variables Driver Client gReatAutomation 4 1,006 04-25-2020, 12:46 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  RadioRA2 & WaitDriverReady gReatAutomation 2 604 04-02-2020, 03:42 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)