Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Lutron RadioRA2 Driver and Lutron Visor Control
#1
Hey Dean. Checking to see if the Lutron RadioRA2 driver will support the Lutron Visor Control (RR-VCRX-WH) which integrates with the RadioRA2 Main Repeater.

In my case (LiftMaster 8550) I can use the Universal Interface Module in conjunction with the Visor Control unit and existing contact closure to monitor/open/close garage door.

I ask because the current RadioRA2 driver only shows lighting, motion, and thermostat.

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-09-24-at-15-45-31.jpg]
Reply
#2
Those are the V2 device classes it supports. V2 device classes don't cover everything. Driver can have non-V2 fields as well. I don't know how the visor control shows up to the driver, so it may or may not, depending on how it's reported. If not, some extra stuff would have to be added to the driver to deal with that.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
Here is the protocol for RadioRA2. The Visor Control starts on document page 135 (PDF page 139). Happy to give you access to mine remotely to assist with providing support for CQC integration.

http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocumentL...040249.pdf
Reply
#4
Hey Dean wanted to follow up on this as well as it is Lutron related (the thermostat) Smile
Reply
#5
I got my Win10 VM cranked up today, which then had to crank through a lot of WIndows updates because I'd not run it in a while. I just got the Lutron software installed, so I'll set up at least the repeater and thermo to start and make sure I can get that working.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#6
OK, well that took a while. I couldn't get it to activate because there was no More button. I finally realized I needed to factory reset the thermo before I could get it added to the new project.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#7
(10-01-2019, 02:54 PM)gReatAutomation Wrote: Here is the protocol for RadioRA2. The Visor Control starts on document page 135 (PDF page 139). Happy to give you access to mine remotely to assist with providing support for CQC integration.

http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocumentL...040249.pdf

Hey Dean, wanted to follow up on the Visor Control portion of the RadioRA2 driver. The commands for it start on page 136 of the spec.
Reply
#8
I'll look at it.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#9
I don't understand the documented commands. Primarily you are interested in the outputs, right? It seems like the other stuff you can already do directly via the driver. But the command makes no sense, because it doesn't have a parameter to indicate the output number. The command would seem to imply it only has one output.

#OUTPUT,21,1,0

21 is the id, 1 is the command and 0 is the level. There's nothing to indicate a specific output.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#10
Hey Dean, some odd behavior for this thing.

You have to set the switch value to the opposite of its current value for it to activate the output. That is, if the value of the switch is True, then you have to set it to False, and vice versa in order for it to activate the output.

The value of the switch then stays to whatever the last setting was.

Full explanation:

Visor Control Receiver has four outputs:

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-10-29-at-15-01-39.jpg]

In the integration software, these outputs show up like this, with the following Integration ID's: 2, 3, 4, and 5. As you can see, I have only set up 2.

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-10-29-at-15-03-52.jpg]

Options in the RadioRA2 Client Interface are:

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-10-29-at-15-07-09.jpg]

Type Button cannot be added:

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-10-29-at-15-07-57.jpg]

Type Switch can be added:

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-10-29-at-15-08-19.jpg]

And after adding, shows up like this in the driver

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-10-29-at-15-14-00.jpg]

Since it's True now, I have to set it to False to activate the switch at which point the driver will keep the value of the switch set to False. Then, to activate it again, I have to set the value to True to activate the switch at which point the value of the switch stay at True.

You see where I am going with this  Big Grin
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RadioRA2 & WaitDriverReady gReatAutomation 2 35 04-02-2020, 03:42 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  RadioRA2 Triggers gReatAutomation 3 56 03-25-2020, 05:11 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Reconfig of Driver Causes Built In Triggers to Fire gReatAutomation 2 46 03-25-2020, 04:09 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Pentair driver tom 2 61 03-24-2020, 05:39 PM
Last Post: tom
  Timers Driver / Field Time Image / Seconds gReatAutomation 1 57 03-16-2020, 05:48 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Problem with Accesssing Variables Driver Client Interface kblagron 5 171 03-05-2020, 02:24 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Continued Issues - RadioRA2 Thermo gReatAutomation 10 411 03-01-2020, 11:42 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  RadioRA2 Visor Control Receiver - Input support gReatAutomation 12 667 02-24-2020, 07:38 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Lutron RadioRA 2 - Occupancy Sensor simplextech 8 546 02-18-2020, 03:48 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Lutron RadioRA 2 - Fan Controller simplextech 3 271 02-14-2020, 05:58 AM
Last Post: bryanb

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)