Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Autogen extra tiles
#1
When I setup an extra overlay tile in the autogen system, I noticed that the final generated output stripped off the names (Widget ID) of the widgets from the extra tile template. Since some of the widgets referred to each other, I had to go to each room template and add the names back in.

Not a huge deal, but just wondering if this was intentional to avoid name conflicts, etc.

thx,
Nishan
Reply
#2
Oh, it does that because it has to replicate lots of stuff and there would be id conflicts. In theory it wouldn't have to do that for the custom bits, though it would have to check for the possibility. It's just doing the same thing to the custom one as it does to the others. I'll put that on the list to look at.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  6.0.0 Autogen issue Mark Stega 2 116 03-10-2021, 05:21 AM
Last Post: Mark Stega
  Copied an autogen template for the Elk, but the arm/disarm doesnt work now ghurty 3 1,756 06-03-2018, 05:38 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Autogen interface error royalj7 6 2,426 10-08-2015, 12:22 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Floor plan in autogen royalj7 6 1,961 09-15-2015, 08:55 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  AutoGen HVAC Display and Font Issues JerryB 5 2,638 12-26-2014, 03:16 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  AutoGen Suggestions JerryB 3 1,822 12-23-2014, 10:02 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  AutoGen Request JerryB 3 1,624 12-20-2014, 01:52 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Testing Autogen am lost dogman 3 1,978 10-05-2014, 10:24 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Autogen Ron Haley 3 1,703 08-03-2014, 07:55 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Autogen ellisr63 6 2,284 09-17-2013, 03:27 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)