Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ZWave Issues / Aeotec
#11
(07-24-2019, 04:23 AM)kfly Wrote:
(07-24-2019, 03:51 AM)gReatAutomation Wrote: Thank you! I've ordered the Aeotec extender pack and the Zwave Toolbox and will continue onward.

Just make sure you do a network repair after each change or addition to your network. If I add a repeater I do two network repairs in a row.

Thanks. Appreciate the advice. To lay this out in full:

- Add Zwave device to Leviton Zstick via Vizia Software
- Do network repair in Vizia software (if adding a repeater, do this step 2 times)
- Perform include process on Vizia software and in CQC Zwave Client interface
Reply
#12
(07-24-2019, 04:30 AM)gReatAutomation Wrote:
(07-24-2019, 04:23 AM)kfly Wrote:
(07-24-2019, 03:51 AM)gReatAutomation Wrote: Thank you! I've ordered the Aeotec extender pack and the Zwave Toolbox and will continue onward.

Just make sure you do a network repair after each change or addition to your network. If I add a repeater I do two network repairs in a row.

Thanks. Appreciate the advice. To lay this out in full:

- Add Zwave device to Leviton Zstick via Vizia Software
- Do network repair in Vizia software (if adding a repeater, do this step 2 times)
- Perform include process on Vizia software and in CQC Zwave Client interface

Looks to be correct.
_______________
Denon 3808ci, 2112ci ,Sonos, NoVo Grand Concerto, Z-Wave(Lights,Locks), Hue, SmartThings,
iPads,Tivo,Hikvision,Elk-M1,TED5000,Somfy RTS blinds+ZRTSI, Amazon Echos+Dots, Polk XRT12,
Honeywell Wi-Fi 9000, Caleo Wi-Fi Thermostats, Rainmachine
Reply
#13
(07-24-2019, 05:33 AM)kfly Wrote:
(07-24-2019, 04:30 AM)gReatAutomation Wrote:
(07-24-2019, 04:23 AM)kfly Wrote:
(07-24-2019, 03:51 AM)gReatAutomation Wrote: Thank you! I've ordered the Aeotec extender pack and the Zwave Toolbox and will continue onward.

Just make sure you do a network repair after each change or addition to your network. If I add a repeater I do two network repairs in a row.

Thanks. Appreciate the advice. To lay this out in full:

- Add Zwave device to Leviton Zstick via Vizia Software
- Do network repair in Vizia software (if adding a repeater, do this step 2 times)
- Perform include process on Vizia software and in CQC Zwave Client interface

Looks to be correct.

Thanks. I'll report back after I receive the troubleshooting tool device.
Reply
#14
So I added the the Aeotec Range Extender 6's and added them with the Leviton stick and Vizia software. Then did a repair, then an include with CQC.

The devices are showing in CQC as NoAutoMatch, which I assume is OK from a ZWave perspective? Also, did to Enabling Security Encryption on the extenders? (http://z-wave-assets.s3-us-west-2.amazon...1492712834)

Code:
Listener: True
Freq Listener: False
Man Ids: 86 104 75

Classes:
   ZWPlusInfo (2)
   MLSwitch (2)
   ClrSwitch (1)
   Config (1)
   Association (2)
   AssocGrpInfo (1)
   ManSpec (2)
   Version (2)
   PowerLev (1)


Code:
Listener: True
Freq Listener: False
Man Ids: 86 104 75

Classes:
   ZWPlusInfo (2)
   MLSwitch (2)
   ClrSwitch (2)
   Config (2)
   Association (1)
   AssocGrpInfo (1)
   ManSpec (2)
   Version (1)
   PowerLev (2)
Reply
#15
I would just use the drop down and mark them disabled in CQC and save those changes. CQC doesn't know anything about them and that will prevent it from trying to figure out what they are every time it restarts or loads.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#16
Does disabling them in CQC disable their functionality on the ZWave network?
Reply
#17
No, it just makes the driver ignore them.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Issues after Acronis True image clone Ron Haley 4 71 02-14-2020, 03:44 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
Big Grin ZWave & Switch Remotes / Dimmer Remotes gReatAutomation 6 321 01-16-2020, 07:05 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  [ZWAVE] Zooz ZSE40 v2 simplextech 2 137 01-05-2020, 12:02 PM
Last Post: simplextech
  Please add Somfy ZRTSI to zwave models kfly 15 1,121 11-24-2019, 03:37 PM
Last Post: kfly
  Zwave lock battery level indicator on Field Checkbox kfly 4 636 09-07-2019, 05:34 AM
Last Post: kfly
  Write Failed / ZWave gReatAutomation 8 757 09-02-2019, 12:54 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Clear out all previous ZWave info gReatAutomation 3 405 08-01-2019, 02:00 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Zwave / Remove unused devices? gReatAutomation 2 297 07-25-2019, 02:27 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  SOLVED: VLC dll Issues with CQC Interface Template Viewer gReatAutomation 3 631 06-17-2019, 06:17 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Going from Zwave to Lutron, worth it and what to do about the lock? ghurty 6 1,174 12-29-2018, 10:55 AM
Last Post: dogman

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)