Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Nuvo Grand Concerto V2 & MusicPort (NV-MP)
#1
I have been needing to update my Nuvo driver and templates for some time. I switched to the V2 driver and have been making good headway getting everything switched over.  I have the room selection and core functions working.  I started working on my sat radio as a source.

The old driver had a field for the artist and a separate field for the song.  The V2 version has them in the same field separated by a /

Is there a way to pull the data before the / and after the / to populate 2 text widgets?
Reply
#2
Not that I can think of. I would have thunk that this one would have separate fields as well. I guess maybe they come over together and whoever updated it to V2 didn't break them apart or something.

What field is that specifically? This is the Grand Concerto, right?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
(07-23-2019, 01:05 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: Not that I can think of. I would have thunk that this one would have separate fields as well. I guess maybe they come over together and whoever updated it to V2 didn't break them apart or something.

What field is that specifically? This is the Grand Concerto, right?
Yes this is the Nuvo Grand Concerto and I am using a Serial connection
The field with the / was not in the Nuvo GC V2 but from the T2 tuner (Field=BStationDisplay).  I forgot I grabbed that field when I saw the Nuvo V2 driver did not have any display fields.

The old Nuvo GC driver has source fields from the key pads for:
Display Lines (1-4), Position & Status
It also has Party mode & Paging mode

The V2 version does not have any key pad field display info, party or paging modes

Big picture I want to be able to display artist and song names in CQC from my Nuvo XM Radio.
I would also like to send artist and song name from a non-NuvoNet source TO the Keypads.

I have a a MusicPort (NV-MP) that I never hooked up. 

Not sure if anyone had any thoughts before I start digging deeper.
Reply
#4
As a side note I am really happy my new templates.
I do like that the V2 driver has a Vol + / - that the old one did not have
The input channel popup is working great.  The now playing box shows the correct station logo when you change stations
I had the favorites as a static list browser before.  I like the new format better.  The scrolling made since to me but wasn't intuitive to others who were unfamiliar.

Always open to suggestions for improvement!


.jpg   image3.jpg (Size: 92.77 KB / Downloads: 24)

.jpg   image1.jpg (Size: 92.04 KB / Downloads: 13)

.jpg   image2.jpg (Size: 103.97 KB / Downloads: 14)
Reply
#5
They look very nice. Sort of a retro-Americana diner feel.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#6
Dean,
My wife blow out the Russound amp(go figure) so decided to switch to Nuvo Grand Concerto with V2 (serial)  driver.

Only thing missing from this driver was a way to set the balance of a zone. Russound had it in the driver.
Any chance to get a "SetZoneBal" InvokeCmd?


       AllZonesOff
       MuteAll : [Yes | No]
       SetAllKPText : msgtext
       SetSourceGain : srcname, [0..14]
       SetZoneEQ : zonename, [bass | treble], [-6..6]
       SetZoneKPText : zonename, [Info | Warning | Error | Flash], [Normal| Short| Long], msgtext
       SyncZoneNames


Here is the Protocol pages.

.pdf   NuVoZoneBalance.pdf (Size: 54.05 KB / Downloads: 4)

Thanks
Kevin
_______________
Denon 3808ci, 2112ci ,Sonos, NoVo Grand Concerto, Z-Wave(Lights,Locks), Hue, SmartThings,
iPads,Tivo,Hikvision,Elk-M1,TED5000,Somfy RTS blinds+ZRTSI, Amazon Echos+Dots, Polk XRT12,
Honeywell Wi-Fi 9000, Caleo Wi-Fi Thermostats, Rainmachine
Reply
#7
Also could you please look to add:

Source_DisplayLine (1-4)
Source_Duration
Source_Position
Source_Status

All_Zone_On
I could not find this is the protocol but it is in the old V1 driver and works.
Not a big deal as I wrote a long if command but this may save someone some time down the line

Attached is the full protocol I had.  Not sure if there is a more current one out there.


Attached Files
.pdf   NUVO Protocol.pdf (Size: 267.67 KB / Downloads: 2)
Reply
#8
I am having trouble with a way to dynamically call out the correct Overlay when the source changes.
On the template below the area to the right is an overlay to control the source (SiriusXM in this example).

I have an if statement in OnLoad that looks at the current source state and loads the correct Overlay and works fine

If I push Sirius XM on the left side it does the following and works fine
1) Changes the source in the gameroom to SiriusXM
2) Loads the SiriusXM Overlay

My issue is I would like it to dynamically Load the correct Overlay as the source changes
say if someone changes the source from a Nuvo Keypad or another IV instance

http://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forum/att...p?aid=2372
Reply
#9
You can't really do that. That would be really messy. You could be interacting with something in that overlay when it suddenly changed and trying to deal with that cleanly is way too complicated.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#10
(08-12-2019, 01:16 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: You can't really do that. That would be really messy. You could be interacting with something in that overlay when it suddenly changed and trying to deal with that cleanly is way too complicated.

So 2 questions.  They way I have it is working but I am curious if it's the best way to express it.
I have been building one room and I am trying to make the replication to the other 7 rooms easy.

1) In my other buttons I used the %(GVAR:WHAudioZone) to insert the zone name and it is working great.
Will this not work with System:Equals?  

I get an error on the code below:

If 
System::Equals
    P1=$(Nuvo_GC-V2.SWTCH#%(GVAR:WHAudioZone)~OpSource) 
    P2=SiriusXM
    P3=Case

SourceOverlay::LoadOverlay
    P1=/User/WHAudio-V2/WHAudio_Source_XM_Template-V2

End


But this works:

System::Equals
    P1=$(Nuvo_GC-V2.SWTCH#Game_Room~OpSource) 
    P2=SiriusXM
    P3=Case

SourceOverlay::LoadOverlay
    P1=/User/WHAudio-V2/WHAudio_Source_XM_Template-V2

End

2) I have 6 If statements that look for the possible sources and loads the appropriate Overlay
Is the correct syntax for multiple If statements?

If 
System::Equals
    P1=$(Nuvo_GC-V2.SWTCH#Game_Room~OpSource)
    P2=SiriusXM
    P3=Case

SourceOverlay::LoadOverlay
    P1=/User/WHAudio-V2/WHAudio_Source_XM_Template-V2

End

If 
System::Equals
    P1=$(Nuvo_GC-V2.SWTCH#Game_Room~OpSource)
    P2=Radio Tuner
    P3=Case

SourceOverlay::LoadOverlay
    P1=/User/WHAudio-V2/WHAudio_Source_RadioTuner_Template-V2

End

If 
System::Equals
    P1=$(Nuvo_GC-V2.SWTCH#Game_Room~OpSource)
    P2=Music Server
    P3=Case

SourceOverlay::LoadOverlay
    P1=/User/WHAudio-V2/WHAudio_Source_MusicServer_Template-V2

End

If 
System::Equals
    P1=$(Nuvo_GC-V2.SWTCH#Game_Room~OpSource)
    P2=Family Room
    P3=Case

SourceOverlay::LoadOverlay
    P1=/User/WHAudio-V2/WHAudio_Source_FamilyRoom_Template-V2

End

If 
System::Equals
    P1=$(Nuvo_GC-V2.SWTCH#Game_Room~OpSource)
    P2=Master Bath
    P3=Case

SourceOverlay::LoadOverlay
    P1=/User/WHAudio-V2/WHAudio_Source_MasterBath_Template-V2

End

If 
System::Equals
    P1=$(Nuvo_GC-V2.SWTCH#Game_Room~OpSource)
    P2=Theater
    P3=Case

SourceOverlay::LoadOverlay
    P1=/User/WHAudio-V2/WHAudio_Source_Theater_Template-V2

End
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Whole house announcements with Nuvo & TTS Sendero 6 3,778 02-05-2015, 05:35 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Help troubleshooting new installation : Nuvo GC and Clipsal C-bus CABrouwers 1 3,242 01-17-2014, 12:38 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Nuvo Concerto - Best way to turn on all zones. ShockValue 7 4,473 01-05-2011, 09:45 AM
Last Post: SoundVideoDesign
  Grand Concerto Ron Haley 2 2,077 11-05-2009, 01:50 PM
Last Post: Ron Haley
  Need some help from some Nuvo GC owners wolverines 9 3,898 06-22-2009, 11:01 AM
Last Post: wolverines
  Nuvo Grand Concerto + Slim server? bjkiller 0 1,562 11-29-2008, 04:00 PM
Last Post: bjkiller
  Nuvo Essentia Driver Ready for Testing robertmee 17 7,390 10-15-2008, 04:34 AM
Last Post: robertmee
  Nuvo GC Template? markstewart 1 1,622 08-01-2008, 06:15 AM
Last Post: robertmee
  Nuvo T2 Tuner greyjeep 2 1,775 04-04-2008, 12:40 PM
Last Post: greyjeep
  Grand Concerto Learning Station greyjeep 5 2,802 03-24-2008, 06:52 PM
Last Post: George M

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)