Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
GC-100 and RS232 and TV
#11
(07-17-2019, 05:50 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: Oh, no, that's a different thing. If you want to use the GC-100 ports as actual serial ports, you configure them as I indicated. Then, when you load a serial based driver, or anywhere else that a serial port is used in CQC, it will show up as an available serial port to select from, just like a local one. So if you have a driver for a serial TV, for instance, you can load that and when you select a port, those GC-100 ports will show up to select from.

Can you explain what it is then or point to the area of documentation? There is no reference that I can find.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Rain8 Irrigation Control - UPB, RS232, or ? cwilson 4 2,755 08-24-2009, 04:24 PM
Last Post: cwilson
  fujistu plasma driver over rs232 bjkiller 15 4,971 04-18-2009, 01:49 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  STR-DA5300ES RS232 Support? MidKnight 8 3,261 06-06-2008, 09:21 AM
Last Post: Target
  Moxa - RS232 Card - Correct Card? personalt 4 2,109 03-18-2008, 02:38 PM
Last Post: sic0048
  USB 2 RS232 SetRTSFlag Problem Mikla 6 2,531 02-16-2008, 04:19 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  RS232 timeout values Brightan 4 2,568 02-07-2008, 10:50 PM
Last Post: Brightan
  Cost for adding processor RS232 driver? Roscoe62 34 8,058 08-22-2007, 06:34 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Questions regarding Ethernet-to-RS232 converters MikeW 17 6,456 05-10-2007, 02:22 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Any experience with multiport USB - RS232 interfaces pjgregory 11 3,754 04-04-2007, 09:53 PM
Last Post: pjgregory
  How to deal with asynchronous RS232 Devices pjgregory 1 1,434 03-09-2007, 01:49 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)