Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
5.5 Beta Discussions Thread
(12-06-2020, 11:38 AM)bryanb Wrote: Dean, I'm having weird behavior when I try to scale my templates after I upgraded to 917. I get an error that says "The source scope does not exist." but it does. Could you checkout the scaling operation with 917? Thanks, Bryan

Could you give me some info there? I'm not having any issues with that stuff. Can you flush the logs, try it, then get a log dump and send it to me?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
Sure. I went back to 914. In the morning I'll upgrade to 917 and try it again.
Reply
I upgraded 914 to 917 this morning. Flushed the logs, tried to scale my templates and got the same "The source scope does not exist" error. Looked in the log monitor and it was completely empty. Going back to 914.
Reply
I assume you aren't having trouble accessing templates in general, right? You are using the IV and editing templates without any problems?

Has anyone else tried the scaling functionality?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
What source scope do you have set in the scaling dialog? If you look on the MS, that scope should be represented by a directory. So if the scope is /User/Whatever, there should be a :

[cqc]\CQCData\DataServer\Interfaces\User\Whatever

directory. Is that actually there?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
I think that's correct. A few days ago when 917 came out, I upgraded from 914 to 917 and everything that I tried seemed to work correctly. So i started adding a new set of templates to control my Lutron shades. After I finished them, I tried to use the AI to scale everything for my smaller tablet. That's when I had the error the first time. So I gave up and went back to 914. Since I had lost the new templates, I recreated them in 914 and scaled them in 914. 

So I guess I haven't used 917 very much because if I changed anything I wouldn't be able to scale the changes. So I'm still on 914.
Reply
My last reply was to your previous post. A couple of days ago I sent you my repository file you requested. Using that file, can you try to scale my templates?
Reply
OK, in 914 my template source is /User/Home/Master. I looked for the directory and it is there. Let me upgrade to 917 and see if there's anything different.
Reply
I upgraded to 917 and the templates are there in (CQC)/CQCData/DataServer/Interfaces/User/Home/Master. Now what do you want me to try?
Reply
That's pretty weird. All that is going on where the error is being generated is that it's just building up that path and checking if it is is a directory or not. Let me dig into it a bit more.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  6.x Beta Release Discussions Thread gReatAutomation 19 2,161 11-12-2021, 02:12 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.5 Beta Release Thread Dean Roddey 46 11,922 09-23-2021, 03:32 PM
Last Post: jokermac
  Official 6.x Beta Release Thread Dean Roddey 2 721 04-16-2021, 05:55 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  6.X Discussions Thread gReatAutomation 1 587 04-01-2021, 03:23 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.4 Beta Discussion Thread Dean Roddey 441 156,338 06-15-2019, 02:33 AM
Last Post: Bugman
  Official 5.4 Beta Release Thread Dean Roddey 55 27,969 06-07-2019, 07:02 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.3 Beta Discussion Thread Dean Roddey 815 349,671 07-05-2018, 12:44 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.3 Release Thread Dean Roddey 27 18,715 07-05-2018, 12:44 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.2 Beta Discussion Thread Dean Roddey 244 147,095 10-14-2017, 07:57 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Official 5.2 Beta Release Thread Dean Roddey 13 13,543 10-09-2017, 06:49 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)