Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Web Camera Widget Questions
#1
I am now using the web camera widget in a popup.

A couple of questions

On Preload I was taking the global variables previously and using that to create the URL for a Web Image.  I want to do the same for the Web Camera URL but there does not appear to be an option to set the URL (or Set WebURL) on Preload or On Load.

How can I do this.

The web camera widget appears to always be on top.  I have a page with thumbnails and on top of the thumbnail is a command button.  If I use the web camera widget it stays on top of everything - even the popup.  I cant push it down the z order at all.

Cheers

Mick
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#2
Web browser and web camera widgets have to be done in separate windows, so they are always on to of any regular widgets. The regular widgets are all drawn graphically into the one main IV window (which is how we can do all the fancy transparency and such.) This is just a fundamental thing. You would have to move the buttons below the thumbnails or something.

Actually, they aren't even running in the same process as the IV. In order to protect the IV from the nastiness of media codecs and web sites and such, they are run in separate programs, which the IV just arranges to place exactly where the widget is configured to be.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
What about the first question re the On PreLoad and On Load issue
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#4
I just changed that for the next drop.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#5
Great Dean. I too noticed that and welcome your change.

In the meantime, the Web Browser widget itself has an initial url setting. I've just set it to always load a particular camera (the most used camera view for our family) and then I can change the camera view by using the buttons. Effectively it is the same result, unless you wanted to use a GVar and some logic to load the "last viewed camera" or something like that when the template loads.
Brian - a long time user that rarely messes with the system now
Other systems used:
SageTV w/ cablecard tuner & multiple extenders for viewing
BlueIris and IP cameras for CCTV
Incredible PBX for home phone
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Possible Bug in Web Browser Widget or SetURL kblagron 8 437 04-29-2020, 06:58 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  I cant enter parameters for sizing into the webcam widget. I get errors about invalid ghurty 2 168 04-29-2020, 04:01 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Check Box widget on WebRIVA vs Interface Viewer bryanb 1 143 04-23-2020, 06:15 AM
Last Post: bryanb
  A couple of quick questions with design and states ghurty 7 257 04-21-2020, 11:50 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Web Camera: libvlc.dll error simplextech 12 1,378 01-12-2020, 02:40 PM
Last Post: simplextech
  Widget: Web Browser simplextech 4 620 01-12-2020, 12:47 PM
Last Post: simplextech
  Increment web image widget NishanF 5 706 10-24-2019, 08:16 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  IP Camera Error gReatAutomation 3 749 06-11-2019, 08:36 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Passing URL to a Web Widget kblagron 2 1,376 10-03-2018, 10:15 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Widget table doesn't update Attributes tab rbroders 6 1,945 09-11-2018, 07:52 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)