Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Question on Formatting of Variable Text
#1
I was trying to format a variable text widget which is a calculated float number.  Is there anyway to format it so it shows just 1 decimal place, not two?  Right now, the Text setting is %(f).
Reply
#2
Use a variable based numeric text widget, which will give you the control you need. I'm assuming you are formatting it for display, right? If so, that would do it.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
(09-07-2018, 08:18 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: Use a variable based numeric text widget, which will give you the control you need. I'm assuming you are formatting it for display, right? If so, that would do it.

I see a Field Numeric Text Widget, but not a Variable Numeric Text Widget.  The documentation mentioned that this was not available yet for variables, just fields.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Text to Speach Voice George M 2 391 02-10-2022, 10:55 AM
Last Post: George M
  Variable Action "Find" command or alternate Shaky 3 524 11-02-2021, 08:19 PM
Last Post: Shaky
  SSL Certificate Question gReatAutomation 1 947 10-26-2020, 07:48 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Dynamically Build Call to Variable? gReatAutomation 8 2,134 05-08-2020, 01:22 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  V2 Question - OpenWeatherMap Using their New JSON Data Feed kblagron 7 2,124 05-07-2020, 01:40 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Dynamic Overlay Question bryanb 4 1,364 04-17-2020, 03:48 AM
Last Post: bryanb
  Underline of Static Text kblagron 1 1,060 03-04-2020, 01:01 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Action wait and exit if variable changes simplextech 8 2,905 02-01-2020, 12:35 PM
Last Post: simplextech
  Triggered Event on Timer Question znelbok 7 3,412 12-09-2019, 02:10 PM
Last Post: znelbok
  Question on CQC Driver Pack Install kblagron 1 1,304 11-26-2019, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)