Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Saving Global Actions
#1
Still trying to get used to 5.x interface.

So when I open a Global Act, I can Edit the action, then click save. But, I have now learned the hard way, that doesn't actually save the Global Act.

The only ways I see to save the Global Act are to either try to close it and be prompted to Save, or click File / Save. 

I would think there should be a button to Save the Global Act right next to Edit and Test.

Richard
My Other web server is Dropbox.
Reply
#2
The active tab is always saved by the usual Ctrl-S.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Global Variables in the Event Server context lleo 1 1,066 05-16-2020, 11:21 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Pause / Resume Triggered or Scheduled Actions from the Interface Viewer gReatAutomation 2 1,945 10-30-2019, 01:38 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Global Cache Driver gReatAutomation 4 1,689 07-06-2019, 05:08 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Copy and Paste into Global Cache Client Interface kblagron 3 2,214 11-01-2018, 02:23 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Some workarounds to copy/paste Actions RichardU 3 2,143 01-19-2018, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Create Global Action from IV? jkmonroe 3 2,346 12-30-2017, 12:04 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Regular Expersions in Actions znelbok 1 1,567 12-26-2017, 05:48 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  String list in actions znelbok 3 2,618 11-06-2017, 04:10 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Saving and Loading String Lists pjgregory 5 3,878 03-15-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Cant use fields of Denon driver in global actions George M 4 3,997 12-18-2016, 06:21 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)