Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Simple field change trigger action
#11
One simple thing is to just mark the event as loggable. That will cause a log msg when it is ready to run, regardless of whether it actually works or does anything or not.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#12
(10-22-2017, 09:26 AM)Bugman Wrote: Kinda going nuts here...

I'm including every detail here, as no triggers (old ones as well that worked before with W800 RF receiver) are working.

So to recap here's my event monitor dump on the field change in question.

TIME: 12:55:13
cqsl.header
{
    v=1
    sysid=C9532CB6277B38E3-893FF23CA64E9D7F
    class=cqsl.fldchange
    source=cqsl.field:XBMC.PlayMode
}
cqsl.fldval
{
    val=Paused
}



I attached a Screen Shot of the trigger.



The only action is the following:

Devices::FieldWrite
    P1=ISY_Insteon.LGHT#Dim_MainMediaMaster
    P2=100
    P3=True

The "only" thing else going on is that while I'm in the Admin page my cursor goes from an arrow to a blue circle about every second or so....

The trigger filter is different to mine..  I am just looking for any change on that field and then doing the comparison within the action statements - mainly because I also want to run actions on the play command as well as the pause command.
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply
#13
Ok. For some reason all my triggers were "paused". Didn't know how they got there, didn't know you could. 

Now working after burning the usual too many hours chasing this down. Such is the learning curve....Wink

Thanks to all in any case!
Reply
#14
Oh, sorry. The deal is that they are always created paused. The reason being that, when you create them, they have no contents so they would just fail and cause problems. So you have to edit them, save them successfully (which means that they are reasonable), then you can resume them to let them start running.

That was so obvious I didn't even think to ask about it. You can tell paused things in the browser (events or drivers) by their being greyed out. Definitely watch the videos on things like that if you haven't done them yet. That would have saved you a good bit of self abuse.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#15
Is this behavior in the documentation, if not you might consider adding it?
Reply
#16
It's covered in the training videos. I'll go back and make sure it's noted in the written documentation.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  6.0.0 Interface Viewer - Action Trace Mark Stega 1 240 03-09-2021, 06:39 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Escaping Character in Action Parameters gReatAutomation 0 333 09-02-2020, 05:51 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Get Field Value via HTTP znelbok 3 763 06-11-2020, 03:43 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  HTTP Trigger and Parameters znelbok 1 530 06-11-2020, 03:41 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Is there a way to change the listening port for the CQC server? ghurty 3 693 04-23-2020, 05:54 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Timers Driver / Field Time Image / Seconds gReatAutomation 1 693 03-16-2020, 05:48 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Action wait and exit if variable changes simplextech 8 1,956 02-01-2020, 12:35 PM
Last Post: simplextech
  If statement to check field value simplextech 10 2,479 01-27-2020, 01:32 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  [FEATURE] Event Run Action simplextech 4 1,636 01-09-2020, 02:04 PM
Last Post: simplextech
  Simple device control from Admin Interface simplextech 7 2,099 01-04-2020, 12:18 PM
Last Post: simplextech

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)