Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Is there a way to bypass a Elk M1 zone via InvokeCMD?
#1
Is there a way to bypass a Elk M1 zone via InvokeCMD?

I am on vacation and one of the zones is throwing of a false alarm. I can disable the alarm remotely, but I dont want to leave it off. I looked at this page. but I dont see the command
http://www.charmedquark.com/Web2/ExtCont...lasses.htm

Thank you
Reply
#2
The device classes just define standard functionality. Any driver can have device specific functionality as well. The Elk driver provides a ZoneBypass via InvokeCmd. See the M1 driver documentation page for the driver specific stuff. For now, those are not in the HTML docs, they are being converted for the next release. So they are still on the web site in the old format:

http://www.charmedquark.com/Web2/ExtCont...lkM1V2.htm
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sonos Zone Player - Win10 zra 9 3,277 09-26-2019, 10:00 AM
Last Post: zra
  Sonos Zone Player V2? karenlee 36 17,578 03-26-2017, 09:38 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Possible to suspend an ELK zone via a command? ghurty 4 3,098 03-24-2017, 04:59 AM
Last Post: wuench
  Zone list in ELKv2 driver George M 7 5,319 01-02-2017, 11:19 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  With Elk M1, Invokecmd "Stay" works, but "Off" doesnt ghurty 9 4,594 11-17-2016, 10:35 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  A question of the Monoprice Multi-zone 6 and CQC integration ghurty 8 4,565 07-04-2016, 06:50 PM
Last Post: zra
  ELK Not Ready Zone zra 1 1,616 10-29-2015, 05:03 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Have Elk zone turn on a light pinballmark 7 3,328 12-21-2014, 12:49 PM
Last Post: pinballmark
  HAI zone arming status and thermostats rsw686 3 2,717 05-21-2014, 07:16 PM
Last Post: rsw686
  Not a Valid Zone Number for Blaster Jnetto 21 7,409 12-24-2013, 03:51 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)