Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Drivers for new equipment
Dont know if this is the correct forum or should be in support. Dean can move is needed.

Just completed my sons basement with dedicated home theater. Now it is time to get CQC involved. As I looked at the drivers available, although not surprised, I was disappointed that there aren't drivers for the new equipment. So the question is:
What needs to be done to get drivers for the following?

JVC RS500 Projector
Denon AVR-7200w Receiver
Samsung UBD-K8500 Blu-Ray player

I currently have the Denon 3200 driver installed. It does the basics but not all the functions. Of these the JVC would be the most important to me.

I have been using CQC for many years (somewhere around 10). Although I can build a house from nothing, I am not adept at programing. The current CQC installation is using templates I "borrowed" from other users here.

Thanks
Thanks
George M
There are so many such devices that we couldn't really possibly do drivers for them all. And of course, without having an example available to test against we couldn't do it anyway, so unless we have a user with one it's not likely to be supported for these types of devices. So for stuff like that we have to just take them as they come.

I think that there are some that are not in the docs. I need to get them done, but not worth doing until I start on the conversion of the driver docs to the new HTML format. Nothing for that Denon mode, so one would have to be done. As long as you are willing to stick to V2 compliant functionality I could basically grab one of the most recent ones and do an upgrade of it for a symbolic fee. But it's not going to support all the giant amount of stuff these things support these days. That's a serious job to do that.

There is a JVC-RSn driver. Not sure if that will work for your projector or not? Have you tried that guy?

Is the blu-ray player externally controllable?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum