Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
why master server needs DHCP client running?
#4
OK, this explains some spurious dhcp requests from this server to the DHCP server, which caused me looking for rootkits, backdoors, and resulted me putting this rig on the no-internet access VLAN...
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: why master server needs DHCP client running? - by lleo - 01-04-2019, 12:24 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Event Server Error Bugman 4 136 06-05-2022, 08:54 AM
Last Post: Bugman
  Trigger not Working after Move to new Server & V6.0.7 kblagron 4 372 03-02-2022, 05:35 AM
Last Post: sic0048
  Error Running Installer to Enable SSL gReatAutomation 2 1,042 10-26-2020, 07:41 AM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Migrating to New Server gReatAutomation 1 881 06-12-2020, 05:40 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Global Variables in the Event Server context lleo 1 1,011 05-16-2020, 11:21 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Variables Driver Client gReatAutomation 4 1,611 04-25-2020, 12:46 PM
Last Post: gReatAutomation
  Is there a way to change the listening port for the CQC server? ghurty 3 1,167 04-23-2020, 05:54 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Problem with Accesssing Variables Driver Client Interface kblagron 5 2,020 03-05-2020, 02:24 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Hosted CQC server - Latency zra 4 1,921 01-06-2020, 05:24 AM
Last Post: zra
  Client side error dialog popping up xlurkr 3 1,643 01-04-2020, 04:01 PM
Last Post: xlurkr

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)