Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command
#15
It should be OK. It always looks for the special first field in the list, and then it replaces that with all of the subsequent ones. So it doesn't matter what the replacement values are, they are just being used to replace any widget that references that first value. So, you can add that replacement value easily enough as well, so something like:

Code:
LocalVars::SetVariable
   P1=LVar:Fields
   P2=%(LVar:Fields), %(LVar:Fields2))

LocalVars::SetVariable
    P1=LVar:Names
    P2=%(LVar:Names), %(LVar:Names2))

LocalVars::SetVariable
    P1=LVar:Fields
    P2=Hue.LGHT#Sw_FirstOne, %(LVar:Fields))

So after doing the two lists, push the special replacement value into the start of the fields list. So, in this case, as long as the layout template uses the field Hue.LGHT#Sw_FirstOne, it doesn't matter if the fields lists has entries from multiple different drivers.

As long as you are using V2 drivers, any switch or any dimmer field should work the same and have the same limits and all that.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Messages In This Thread
Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command - by adamalli - 08-24-2018, 12:47 PM
RE: Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command - by adamalli - 08-24-2018, 01:34 PM
RE: Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command - by adamalli - 08-24-2018, 01:40 PM
RE: Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command - by adamalli - 08-24-2018, 03:04 PM
RE: Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command - by adamalli - 08-29-2018, 05:59 PM
RE: Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command - by adamalli - 08-30-2018, 08:32 AM
RE: Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command - by adamalli - 08-30-2018, 04:33 PM
RE: Need some help with DynamicOverLoad command - by Dean Roddey - 08-30-2018, 04:49 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Variable Action "Find" command or alternate Shaky 3 519 11-02-2021, 08:19 PM
Last Post: Shaky
  Sonos - PlayFovorite command NightLight 22 6,670 05-10-2019, 09:32 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  template timeouts and LoadOverlay command Shaky 9 3,652 04-29-2019, 07:46 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  Hiding Command Buttons on template kfly 5 2,898 12-14-2018, 06:52 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Pause Command Seems to be Short kblagron 1 1,224 12-01-2018, 09:04 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  With Echo integration is it possible to have a set and a query with the same command? ghurty 9 4,679 07-12-2018, 08:43 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Command Line Switches for installation/upgrade batwater 3 2,857 03-26-2018, 06:24 AM
Last Post: batwater
  Possible to suspend an ELK zone via a command? ghurty 4 3,129 03-24-2017, 04:59 AM
Last Post: wuench
  Harmony "All Off" Command help IVB 7 4,544 07-24-2016, 10:38 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  When I invoke a command, the Elk trigger works, but when doing it at keypad, doesnt ghurty 7 3,956 07-03-2016, 08:29 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)