Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community
New Amazon Echo Support - Printable Version

+- Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: CQC Support (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: New Amazon Echo Support (/showthread.php?tid=9423)



New Amazon Echo Support - Deane Johnson - 10-31-2015

When I copy the Intent Schema into my CQCRun Skill, I get this error message. I'm opening it with NotePad, Select All, Copy, then Paste.

"Error: Your Intent Schema JSON input is not formed correctly. Please review the Alexa Skills Kit Interaction Model Reference document and the Defining the Voice Interface document for help on structuring your input."

Also, do you copy just the top part, or the whole thing that includes the long list of Intents? I get the error either way.


New Amazon Echo Support - Dean Roddey - 10-31-2015

Paste it here just as you pasted it it in the Skill. Put [ code][ /code] tags around it so it shows indents and such. Without the space after the [ , which I had to do in order to make them show up. And it's without the utterances list. That goes into the second edit box.


New Amazon Echo Support - Sendero - 10-31-2015

Dean Roddey Wrote:The most recent Javascript should be using that. Does it work correctly once you made that change?

Yes, with that I'm now able to load configuration and have things working via SSL.

To make sure I wasn't way off, I also just re-downloaded the zip from http://www.charmedquark.com/Web2/Downloads/EchoSupport/CQCEcho.Zip and extracted it.

Line 393 of the .js has the bug as it still reads:
Code:
var http = require('http');



New Amazon Echo Support - Dean Roddey - 10-31-2015

So it's working via SSL without any intervening proxy, right?


New Amazon Echo Support - Deane Johnson - 10-31-2015

Dean Roddey Wrote:Paste it here just as you pasted it it in the Skill. Put [ code][ /code] tags around it so it shows indents and such. Without the space after the [ , which I had to do in order to make them show up. And it's without the utterances list. That goes into the second edit box.
It works OK now when I remove the Intents section from the cut and paste.

What happened is that in my misadventures fighting CenturyLink, my IP Address changed. I thought all I needed to do was correct the address in the Code box. Not so, the error continues.

Alexa replies:
"There's problem with the requested Skill's response"

Amazon Echo page shows:
"The SpeechletResponse must not be null"

BTW, I noticed at the bottom of the Code box the following message:
"Your inline editor code size is too large. Maximum size is 20.0 kB."

I don't know how long that's been there or if it has any degree of seriousness.


New Amazon Echo Support - Dean Roddey - 10-31-2015

No one else is getting that problem, so presumably you are pasting the wrong stuff or pasting it into the wrong thing. The Javascript is only like 13'ish KB in size. If it's coming out larger than that, then I would have to think that either you are getting stuff in there that you don't want, or the format has been modified by the editor, making it larger, bu I don't think that Notepad does that.


New Amazon Echo Support - Sendero - 10-31-2015

Dean Roddey Wrote:So it's working via SSL without any intervening proxy, right?

I have it working both ways now. The issue wasn't the intervening proxy but that bug in the js file Sad Once I got SSL working directly after fixing that I went back to my reverse proxy setup and that worked as well.

Now to just figure out exactly what I want to tell Alexa to do. Most of it is just turning lights on and off and I already have that with the bridge jar file Smile


New Amazon Echo Support - Dean Roddey - 10-31-2015

The reason I asked is that wuench hasn't been able to get it to work without having the proxy at all. He can't directly connect. So I'm wondering what's different with your setup.


New Amazon Echo Support - Deane Johnson - 10-31-2015

Dean Roddey Wrote:No one else is getting that problem, so presumably you are pasting the wrong stuff or pasting it into the wrong thing. The Javascript is only like 13'ish KB in size. If it's coming out larger than that, then I would have to think that either you are getting stuff in there that you don't want, or the format has been modified by the editor, making it larger, bu I don't think that Notepad does that.
It was caused by my selecting all of the old text and doing a paste over. It didn't paste over, it simply added a second set of the same code. Deleted the second set and the error message went away.

However, I'm still not operational, I still get the original error messages. Nothing changed except the IP address, and I corrected that.


New Amazon Echo Support - Dean Roddey - 10-31-2015

You mean 'the speechlet response must not be null'? If so, that's basically pretty much going to be either the Javascript or the skill setup stuff. Anything that's actually getting to your CQC system would return some useful response. No functioning Amazon side setup would do that either, so it has to be some fundamental javascript or skill setup issue it would seem.