Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community
Sage Media Server driver (beta) - Printable Version

+- Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Driver Development (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Sage Media Server driver (beta) (/showthread.php?tid=5497)



Sage Media Server driver (beta) - pilotguy7ca - 08-29-2010

I just setup the drivers and I'm just using the supplied templates. I can control my extender and see whats playing on it. I can see the channels and whats playing on them as well as my favorites, but what doesn't seem to work is seeing the upcoming recordings. Any Ideas?


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - SamVimes2 - 08-29-2010

The latest round of upgrades seems to have broken my stuff that showed recorded shows as well, but upcoming shows are still working. I wonder if it's the same/related issue...


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - Fonceur - 08-29-2010

Everything is working fine on my end... Make sure to use the latest versions included in the first post, then post your sagetv_0.txt and CQC verbose log...


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - pilotguy7ca - 08-29-2010

Here are the log files, I had to split up because too large...


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - Fonceur - 08-29-2010

Try version 1.0.6... All I've done is change a $ for 4 quarters, but who knows... Wink


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - pilotguy7ca - 08-29-2010

Tried it and 20 really old recording show up under recorded. Under upcoming 2 now show up for september 5th, but nothing between now and then.


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - Fonceur - 08-29-2010

pilotguy7ca Wrote:Tried it and 20 really old recording show up under recorded. Under upcoming 2 now show up for september 5th, but nothing between now and then.
Sounds like the last stuff in is overwriting everything from before... If you check the driver's version from the admin screen, it does show 1.0.6, right?


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - Fonceur - 08-29-2010

I tried to reproduce the issue, but no luck... Either of you able to add an extra local.port, forward it through your router with some static IP service and let me know the ip:port to use in a PM? Wink


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - Fonceur - 08-29-2010

Actually, if you are both using taSageTV and the CQC Sage Media driver at the same time, I can see a problem with my use of static variables... Wink I'll take care of it in the next release of SageTCPServer.


Sage Media Server driver (beta) - Fonceur - 08-29-2010

OK, see if SageTCPServer 1.6.8 helps...