Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community
[FS] Sage STX-HD100 - Printable Version

+- Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums)
+-- Forum: Miscellaneous (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Buy/Sell (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Thread: [FS] Sage STX-HD100 (/showthread.php?tid=5284)



[FS] Sage STX-HD100 - Jonathan - 01-27-2009

I'm selling my SageTV STX-HD100 HD media extender. It is in perfect condition and comes in the original box :-)

Price is $135 + UPS shipping cost from zip 06484.

[Image: sagetvhd.jpg]
[Image: sagetvback.jpg]


[FS] Sage STX-HD100 - beelzerob - 01-28-2009

Since I'm a newb when it comes to these....does each extender require an extender license from Sage also? Or do you only have to purchase the extender license once from Sage and it's good for all extenders?

I'd hope that since the HD100 was BUILT by Sage, it wouldn't require an additional license, like my media MVP did.


[FS] Sage STX-HD100 - Jonathan - 01-28-2009

The STX-HD100 includes one extender license :-)


[FS] Sage STX-HD100 - IVB - 01-28-2009

are you sure? I thought that license was bound to the userid that purchased it. The STX-HD200 doesn't need one.


[FS] Sage STX-HD100 - Jonathan - 01-28-2009

Yes, the license is embedded into the hardware, same as for the 200.


[FS] Sage STX-HD100 - IVB - 01-28-2009

eh oh, ok, then.