Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community
5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - Printable Version

+- Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Beta Discussions (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread (/showthread.php?tid=10858)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - Dean Roddey - 12-09-2020

(12-06-2020, 11:38 AM)bryanb Wrote: Dean, I'm having weird behavior when I try to scale my templates after I upgraded to 917. I get an error that says "The source scope does not exist." but it does. Could you checkout the scaling operation with 917? Thanks, Bryan

Could you give me some info there? I'm not having any issues with that stuff. Can you flush the logs, try it, then get a log dump and send it to me?


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - bryanb - 12-09-2020

Sure. I went back to 914. In the morning I'll upgrade to 917 and try it again.


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - bryanb - 12-10-2020

I upgraded 914 to 917 this morning. Flushed the logs, tried to scale my templates and got the same "The source scope does not exist" error. Looked in the log monitor and it was completely empty. Going back to 914.


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - Dean Roddey - 12-11-2020

I assume you aren't having trouble accessing templates in general, right? You are using the IV and editing templates without any problems?

Has anyone else tried the scaling functionality?


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - Dean Roddey - 12-11-2020

What source scope do you have set in the scaling dialog? If you look on the MS, that scope should be represented by a directory. So if the scope is /User/Whatever, there should be a :

[cqc]\CQCData\DataServer\Interfaces\User\Whatever

directory. Is that actually there?


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - bryanb - 12-11-2020

I think that's correct. A few days ago when 917 came out, I upgraded from 914 to 917 and everything that I tried seemed to work correctly. So i started adding a new set of templates to control my Lutron shades. After I finished them, I tried to use the AI to scale everything for my smaller tablet. That's when I had the error the first time. So I gave up and went back to 914. Since I had lost the new templates, I recreated them in 914 and scaled them in 914. 

So I guess I haven't used 917 very much because if I changed anything I wouldn't be able to scale the changes. So I'm still on 914.


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - bryanb - 12-11-2020

My last reply was to your previous post. A couple of days ago I sent you my repository file you requested. Using that file, can you try to scale my templates?


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - bryanb - 12-11-2020

OK, in 914 my template source is /User/Home/Master. I looked for the directory and it is there. Let me upgrade to 917 and see if there's anything different.


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - bryanb - 12-11-2020

I upgraded to 917 and the templates are there in (CQC)/CQCData/DataServer/Interfaces/User/Home/Master. Now what do you want me to try?


RE: 5.5 Beta Discussions Thread - Dean Roddey - 12-11-2020

That's pretty weird. All that is going on where the error is being generated is that it's just building up that path and checking if it is is a directory or not. Let me dig into it a bit more.