Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community
CQC error installing on server 2016 - Printable Version

+- Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Installation/Configuration (https://www.charmedquark.com/vb_forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: CQC error installing on server 2016 (/showthread.php?tid=10823)



CQC error installing on server 2016 - zane - 05-20-2019

When installing CQC on server 2016 i get a erro saying "CQCData is locked" how do i fix this so i can and completely unistall and try to install with different ip addresses. I beleive it is conflicting with Hyper-V and or Windows deployment. I have also attached logs.

Thank you
Zane


RE: CQC error installing on server 2016 - Dean Roddey - 05-20-2019

That particular error in the log is that you configured the web server for 443 but there's something using it. But that may not be the actual error that is being reported. If it is, then the error being reported is the wrong one.

If you for now disable secure connections on the WS and try it, does it work?


RE: CQC error installing on server 2016 - zane - 05-20-2019

(05-20-2019, 09:18 AM)Dean Roddey Wrote: That particular error in the log is that you configured the web server for 443 but there's something using it. But that may not be the actual error that is being reported. If it is, then the error being reported is the wrong one.

If you for now disable secure connections on the WS and try it, does it work?

I didn't select secure connection on CQC in the install process though. I will try what you suggested when i get home tonight. i will report back once i do.

Thank you


RE: CQC error installing on server 2016 - zane - 05-28-2019

I have fixed the issue. CQC installed as normally with out hyper-v on server 2016.

Thank you for your help