Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community

Full Version: Logitech Squeeze Center Drive issues
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm having problems loading the driver. I've got LT media server and the headless softsqueeze client on my music server.

I can access softsqueeze via the web browser on any pc on my home network, via 192.168.1.43:9000 or the DNS name of the media server.

I've tried the V1 and V2 using the 192.168.1.43:9000 and pc name i the driver setup. I'm getting an error in the logs:

10/02 11:46:22-cqcsecondary, CQCServer, CQCDrv_logitechThread286
{
CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.6012, Warn/Already, Error: 2004/0/0
Attempted to register two fields with the name 'ActiveRepository'
<CQCServer> CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp - 6199

}
10/02 11:46:22-cqcsecondary, CQCServer, CQCDrv_logitechThread286
{
CIDMacroEng, CIDMacroEng_Engine.cpp.1803, Status/App Status
Exception 'CQCDrvErrors.FldRegFailed' was thrown from line 915
MEng.System.CQC.Runtime.CQCDriverBase
}
10/02 11:46:22-cqcsecondary, CQCServer, CQCDrv_logitechThread286
{
CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.3431, Status/App Status
Driver logitech returned failure status on initialization
}

Heres the info from the web control panel:

Logitech Media Server Status
Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.3 - 1375965195 @ Mon Aug 12 11:14:33 CUT 2013
Hostname: cqcsecondary
Server IP Address: 192.168.1.43
Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
Operating system: Windows 7 - EN - cp1252
Platform Architecture: 8664
Perl Version: 5.14.1 - MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
Total Players Recognized: 1

Any thoughts?
It has an issue that used to be OK, but now it gets caught. Is this a shipped driver or one from the driver dev area? It'll be easy to fix.
I'm using the standard shipped drivers, tried the V1 and V2 options.
They are both actually the same driver, with just differences in field names. Anyway, the driver was registering fields that had been included into the standard list of fields which were also being added. So it ended up with a few in there twice.

Import this package, then do a reconfigure on the driver (or just install it if it's not installed), to pick up the changes, and see how that does. There's always a possibility there's some other small issue, so let me know if you see anything.
Still not working: Here's the log, I tried it with port 9000 which works with the web browser and 9090 which is the default in the driver config screen:

this is with 9000:

10/02 20:48:20-CQCSERVER, CQCServer, CQCDrv_squeezeThread28
{
CQCKit, MEng.System.CQC.Runtime.CQCLogger.638, Status/App Status
squeeze.GetMsg: 26:aa:90:41:88:6e subscribe ir,unknownir,favorites,playlists
}
10/02 20:48:30-CQCSERVER, CQCServer, CQCDrv_squeezeThread28
{
CIDMacroEng, CIDMacroEng_Engine.cpp.1803, Status/App Status
Exception 'MEng.System.CQC.Drivers.Logitech.SqueezeCenter.ProtoLib.Error.Timeout' was thrown from line 1055
MEng.System.CQC.Drivers.Logitech.SqueezeCenter.ProtoLib
}
10/02 20:48:30-CQCSERVER, CQCServer, CQCDrv_squeezeThread28
{
CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.7138, Status/Lost Connection
Driver 'squeeze' has lost its communcations resource
}

And with 9090

10/02 20:48:35-CQCSERVER, CQCServer, CQCDrv_squeezeThread28
{
CQCKit, MEng.System.CQC.Runtime.CQCLogger.638, Status/App Status
squeeze.GetMsg: players 0 20 count:1 playerindex:0 playerid:26:aa:90:41:88:6e uuid: ip:192.168.1.43:61169 name:SoftSqueeze modelConfusedoftsqueeze isplayer:1 displaytype:graphic-320x32 canpoweroff:1 connected:1
}
I don't think that's necessarily related to anything I did, which was just related to field names. That is fixed since it's trying to connect now. But it looks like it's timing out trying to talk to the device?

Can you try the one in the first post of the Squeeze Center thread in the Driver Development section of the forum and see if that works for you? That would provide a sanity check.
I installed driver v3.82 and it connects.
OK, stick with that for now. I guess I need to be able to get attached to someone's unit in order to really get a V2 version going (and the V1 is the same driver in the shipped stuff, so it was affected as well.)
Yeah that's fine, I'll stick with this driver and have a play with jkish's templates. Looking promising though for control of Spotify!
If you want to expose your setup, I can connect to it and get the V2 one working.
Pages: 1 2