Charmed Quark Systems, Ltd. - Support Forums and Community

Full Version: Honeywell TH8320ZW Thermostat - NoAutoMatch
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hello again  Big Grin

Tried adding my Honeywell TH8320ZW Thermostat and received the NoAutoMatch again. Attached is the CQCZWDump file.

[attachment=2320]
That one will likely require some exploration. Use the manual association dialog (in the down arrow menu) to put the Aeotec's unit id into group 1 of the thermostat so that we can start looking at what kind of messages it's sending out.
No "Manual Associations" option on the ThisDriver (Aeotec).


[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-05-22-at-21-12-01.jpg]
The other way around. You want to be adding it to the thermo.
Unfortunately that guy is too old to support the ability for CQC to ask it what modes and states it supports, so that info isn't in the dump. So we'll have to figure that out somehow.
(05-22-2019, 06:56 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: [ -> ]Unfortunately that guy is too old to support the ability for CQC to ask it what modes and states it supports, so that info isn't in the dump. So we'll have to figure that out somehow.

Interesting as it's only a couple years old and works with Home Assistant, SmartThings, Home Seer, openHab, and Domoticz.
(05-22-2019, 06:18 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: [ -> ]The other way around. You want to be adding it to the thermo.

No option for that:

[Image: Screen-Shot-2019-05-23-at-10-47-57.jpg]
(05-23-2019, 06:40 AM)gReatAutomation Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-22-2019, 06:56 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: [ -> ]Unfortunately that guy is too old to support the ability for CQC to ask it what modes and states it supports, so that info isn't in the dump. So we'll have to figure that out somehow.

Interesting as it's only a couple years old and works with Home Assistant, SmartThings, Home Seer, openHab, and Domoticz.

It'll work. It's just that newer ones allow you to query the information directly from the unit, and it will be in the dump. That makes it very easy to know what modes it supports. Otherwise, you have to go digging around for it and often that information isn't so immediately forthcoming.
Hmmm... As long as it reports supporting associations that should be available. The dump you sent me includes associations, so not sure why it wouldn't be available. Do you have any other units that support associations? If so, see if it's disabled on those as well.
I thought maybe it was a because it hadn't been matched, but I just forced the driver to make it think one of the units wasn't auto-matched, and I still get the right options.
Pages: 1 2 3