(04-17-2018, 09:58 AM)kfly Wrote: [ -> ]0x17 I think is a garage light switch.. very far away so not supprised.
The lock and my server room(Z-Stick) are only 20 feet apart so should be good signal stregnth wise.
I just updated to the new CQC version today from a version that didn't have the z-wave stuff. do you still want me to do the above 1-4 steps?
No, in that case, it shouldn't matter. You would have just done what I was asking about really. So I'm a bit at a loss as to why the lock doesn't want to play.
What are you using as a master?
(04-17-2018, 11:04 AM)Dean Roddey Wrote: [ -> ] (04-17-2018, 09:58 AM)kfly Wrote: [ -> ]0x17 I think is a garage light switch.. very far away so not supprised.
The lock and my server room(Z-Stick) are only 20 feet apart so should be good signal stregnth wise.
I just updated to the new CQC version today from a version that didn't have the z-wave stuff. do you still want me to do the above 1-4 steps?
No, in that case, it shouldn't matter. You would have just done what I was asking about really. So I'm a bit at a loss as to why the lock doesn't want to play.
What are you using as a master?
master controller?  (VRUSB).
Works fine with my VCORP V2 driver on same server.
Since Locks seem  to be the hardest to make sure let me look around and see if I can find a broken one that can be used as a test bed.
I will start to look at the other devices that were not recognized.
Kevin
OK, I have integrated the pub/sub stuff into the collections. Only one of them makes use of it yet, then one used by the Intf. Editor to hold the widgets. So I'm now free to go back and add a widget palette without it becoming a huge exercise.
There's always a catch. I added it all in, nice and clean. Then you realize, wait, if I were to load up a collection with 10,000 elements, I'd end up with 10K change msgs getting published and that's not really practical, same if I removed a big range of them. So I had to add the means for client code that is using the pub/sub stuff to implement block mode add/remove operations. Not nearly as clean since they have to get involved and do the right thing. There's no way to automagically make it all work as with the other stuff.
But it's not very onerous, and code that is enabling reporting of changes will have to just deal with these special cases.
Actually, for some types of collections it can be handled more behind the scenes, because some of them have block loading modes. This particular one doesn't, and some others don't. For those that can, they'd just use this mechanism behind the scenes, so it's all good pretty much, just never as clean as one would hope.
The nature of the pub/sub scheme means that there's no way to do any sort of 'update the last msg posted if it's one of these' type scheme that sometimes is used. Any topic can have multiple subscribers, including other threads, so some subscribers could have already long since read that last published msg.
(04-17-2018, 07:43 AM)kfly Wrote: [ -> ]When I try to use the InvokeCmd
SetCfgParam Fibaro_RGBW 72 6 1
I get this error in the log. 
04/17 11:36:38-CQC-PC, CQCServer, CQCDrv_Z-StickThread25
{
    CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.6980, Failed/Not Found, Error: 2016/0/0
    The value written to field Z-Stick.InvokeCmd was rejected by the driver. Reason=BadValue
    Bad Value
      <CQCServer> CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp - 8511
      <CQCServer> CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp - 536
      <CQCAdmin> CQCKit_CQCSrvAdminClientProxy.cpp - 1945
      <CQCAdmin> CQCAdmin_DrvMonTab.cpp - 1321
}
I'd not implemented that command yet. It's there for the next drop.
OK, there's now a 'WaitWakeup' state for units. So, if they are at WaitDevInfo that means that either there's no model info available or we don't have support for what was found. If the unit has never woken up since we became aware of it (or after a forced rescan), it will be in WaitWakeup state, so that makes things more obvious, letting you know you need to wake those up.
It also now, when you select a unit, displays some helpful text under the list based on the state of the unit, explaining what it means and what might need to be done.
And it now, for non-listeners, immediately sends out auto-config when it gets model info and can then know what configuration is required. Then it goes to WaitApprove to be approved. So it should only require a single wakeup now.
I'll test this out, and make sure my other stuff related to publish/subscribe hasn't caused any issues and get a new drop out tomorrow.
Great, thanks Dean, this should make things easier!
907 Revision C is posted. It's the above discussed Z-Wave driver improvements, plus behind the scenes stuff that will, in the next drop, get us back our 'widget pallette' in the interface editor.
(04-18-2018, 04:25 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: [ -> ] (04-17-2018, 07:43 AM)kfly Wrote: [ -> ]When I try to use the InvokeCmd
SetCfgParam Fibaro_RGBW 72 6 1
I get this error in the log. 
04/17 11:36:38-CQC-PC, CQCServer, CQCDrv_Z-StickThread25
{
    CQCKit, CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp.6980, Failed/Not Found, Error: 2016/0/0
    The value written to field Z-Stick.InvokeCmd was rejected by the driver. Reason=BadValue
    Bad Value
      <CQCServer> CQCDriver_DriverBase.cpp - 8511
      <CQCServer> CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp - 536
      <CQCAdmin> CQCKit_CQCSrvAdminClientProxy.cpp - 1945
      <CQCAdmin> CQCAdmin_DrvMonTab.cpp - 1321
}
I'd not implemented that command yet. It's there for the next drop.
Thanks. works great with the latest drop.
(For reference)
Fibaro_RGBW 
RGBW - Fireplace   6 
RGBW - Storm       7
RGBW - Rainbow   8
RGBW - Aurora      9
RGBW - LAPD       10
How do I set a Fibaro RGBW color. When I use your interface generated color picker it seems to work but when I try to set a color in the driver it does not.
my light in the Z-wave driver window:
CLGHT#Fibaro_RGBW      MEng.String     ColorLight     R/W       236 248 255
If I want to set Value field to blue (0 0 255) it does not work.   Not sure how the "236 248 255" was calculated by the color picker.
Thanks
Kevin
The color palette is just writing to the field same as you are. The color field is in HSV format. See the docs for the color palette widget for the form description. I think that the middle value being zero means completely unsaturated, which means basically white. If you wanted, say, full red, you'd do something like:
0 255 255
That's zero degrees, which is where red is, fully saturated, and full level. Try that and see how it does.