Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
zWave, how I hate thee. need to redo network
#21
I hate netstat, the format is horrible. The sysinternal TCPView.exe from MS presents a much better picture, Dean, we really ought to consider bundling this as a CQC utility,

But that said, a difference that I see from the IVB netstat and one that I run is as follows:

IVB
CQCClService.exe appears to have multiple connections on 13520
CIDNameSrv 51728/13502
CQCWebSrv.exe 51733/13503
CQCGWSrv 13520/51585
CQCWebSrv 13520/51592
CQCAdmin 13520/51637

My development system
where on my system there are multiple connections but only one that is on 13520
CIDNameSrv 50690/13502
CQCWebSrv.exe 13520/50721
CQCWebSrv.exe 50719/13503
CQCServer 50718/13507

I don't know if this is signoficant, but it certainly is different. And of course, I could be misreading NetStat
Mark Stega
Reply
#22
I don't think there's anything going on there. YOu have one from the web server, because presumably you are using WebRIVA? He is presumabyl using both WebRIVA and has the XML Gateway server running, which could also access it. And he has CQCAdmin running which would use it, whereas you didn't have it running when you took your snapshot.

One of the key features of the client service is that it provides the local caching of media data. So if you do any IV engine stuff or access any media data, that will invoke a connection to the local client service. The Web Server supports virtual IV engines and the XMLGW provides for media queries. The AI uses it just to get it do some utility work in the program files directory that he can't do himself.

So, anyhoo, those would all be legitimate scenarios. But, the weird thing is that the AI appears to be connected, but he's still getting the error that would seem to indicate that the AI cannot talk to the client service.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#23
Well, i'm throwing in the towel on this, currently trying to move my MS from the VM to this itty bitty Minix box. I desperately need this automated lighting working, wife is now getting annoyed. If its still unstable i'll have to find an ultra low power standalone PC, like a NUC, and go back to having a physical server. It's not what I want but I can't go back to the ISY, that thing is just awful.
------------------------------------
Some of my devices: Sonos, Aeotec zWave, Nest, Rain8Net, Various H/T
What's next: CQC-Voice, Brultech GEM
My vlogs: https://www.youtube.com/c/IVBsHomeAutomation
Reply
#24
/facepalm. I can't even get CQC to copy over at the damn windows level onto this box. I think it's the Windows embedded acting up.

Researching low power boxes now. Sheesh.
------------------------------------
Some of my devices: Sonos, Aeotec zWave, Nest, Rain8Net, Various H/T
What's next: CQC-Voice, Brultech GEM
My vlogs: https://www.youtube.com/c/IVBsHomeAutomation
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ZWave integration frustrations kjaerligkatt 166 6,045 01-03-2019, 05:29 AM
Last Post: kjaerligkatt
  USB ZWave Controller Configuration bobskie708 6 3,245 11-30-2017, 04:07 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  delete zwave devices? jkmonroe 8 2,530 05-23-2016, 08:46 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  connecting a zWave relay IVB 3 1,845 02-20-2016, 03:13 PM
Last Post: IVB
  Why I hate upgrading znelbok 13 2,098 01-03-2016, 02:22 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  zwave device configuration jkmonroe 75 11,906 12-31-2015, 05:21 PM
Last Post: Deane Johnson
  Marantz Network Audio Players cavalier240 7 2,684 11-10-2015, 07:15 PM
Last Post: jkmonroe
  Eventghost able to Ping device out of network EST 10 3,102 09-24-2015, 05:18 PM
Last Post: EST
  ISY zWave controller IVB 4 2,501 06-21-2015, 09:21 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  User Action on ZWave Keypad jkmonroe 18 4,512 04-04-2015, 05:46 AM
Last Post: jkmonroe

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)