Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
If starting fresh, what is the best garage door system to go with to work with CQC?
#1
If starting fresh, what is the best garage door system to go with to work with CQC? That would support position reporting, etc...

Thank you
Reply
#2
When you say position reporting are you meaning open and close or position as in any position between open and close.

I don't understand the garage door industry there - why is it so hard. All our door motors have a contact closure to open/stop/close the door - so you just use your alarm panel, lighting system or in my case PLC to control the door.

Better motors have discrete open close stop contacts.

As for position, a reed switch on will tell you its closed, a second will tell you its open. I had one motor with an external display available that I connected into the alarm and got discrete open and close status, but that's an unusual circumstance that is only something like me would do.
Mykel Koblenz
Illawarra Smart Home
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  DIY Security System Integration cavalier240 10 597 01-10-2019, 09:05 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Does the auto-gen template system support Roku? ghurty 3 343 12-31-2018, 06:14 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Aeotec not starting fast enough on system reboot IVB 3 350 12-15-2018, 04:57 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  GetCurMillis immune to system time change? rbroders 6 495 12-09-2018, 02:58 PM
Last Post: rbroders
  System.Runtime.FileSystem documentation missing? rbroders 1 383 11-25-2018, 07:44 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  CML Driver IDE [copy/paste] does not work lleo 2 409 11-25-2018, 10:01 AM
Last Post: lleo
  System Config tom 13 1,102 11-04-2018, 06:45 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Unhandled system exception in GUI Thread Shaky 18 1,718 10-10-2018, 04:23 PM
Last Post: kblagron
  What CQC compatible sound system can support 14 rooms? ghurty 14 2,420 08-05-2018, 07:18 AM
Last Post: zra
  What cool HA projects/configuration can I work on with my current configuration? ghurty 32 3,849 07-10-2018, 09:54 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)