Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Using Harmony Hub as IR blaster
#1
I have started to create interfaces for the new Tv's  add in my basement. Two Lg TV's and Verizon boxes, controlled by Ir through Harmony Hub. All my activities work as they should, but when I create a number pad, then use it to input a station number it doubles up the first number pushed. For example push 5 and 55 comes up. This only happens in CQC, the harmony remotes number pads work. I checked the setting in the hub, turned the flasher to its slowest setting. Not sure if its something I am doing?
Reply
#2
You are telling the Harmony to do an IR command in the OnClick of a button?

BTW, a nicer and fancier way would be to just let the user enter up to, say, tree numbers which you display and allow them to backspace and clear, then have an 'OK' button or something that sends it to an action, which look at how many characters are in it and sends each one.

That way it's also an all or nothing thing, so that the TV doesn't time out if they take a while after the first or second number.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#3
(02-03-2018, 03:59 PM)Dean Roddey Wrote: You are telling the Harmony to do an IR command in the OnClick of a button?

BTW, a nicer and fancier way would be to just let the user enter up to, say, tree numbers which you display and allow them to backspace and clear, then have an 'OK' button or something that sends it to an action, which look at how many characters are in it and sends each one.

That way it's also an all or nothing thing, so that the TV doesn't time out if they take a while after the first or second number.

You are telling the Harmony to do an IR command in the OnClick of a button? Yes

I also wanted to be able to create favorite channels using channel icon.
Reply
#4
The favorites of buttons of course could use the same action, since they would both just end up with a string of 1 to 3 digits generally.

I'm not sure why you'd be seeing two digits. Bring up the action trace and make for sure that you are only sending one command. If so, then it would have to be at the driver level or beyond.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#5
So I have my Harmony hubs up and running with the new Firmware update, the test templates load the Available commands, I can run an activity from the test templates. If I select on of the listed components, try and control it, nothing happens. This is the same for both hubs. Not sure if anyone else is having the same issue?
Reply
#6
So no control of individual components.

So I have my Harmony hubs up and running with the new Firmware update, the test templates load the Available commands, I can run an activy from the test templates. If I select on of the listed components, try and control it, nothing happens. This is the same for both hubs. Not sure if anyone else is having the same issue?
Reply
#7
They may have changed the interface in some way. If you flush the logs, put the driver into high, and try to blast a couple commands, then put it back to normal mode, does anything show up in the logs? Is it failing to send the command or something maybe?
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply
#8
01/01 18:57:52-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
   CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp.1243, Status/App Status
   CIDOrb termination started
}
01/01 18:57:53-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
   CQCKit, CQCAdmin_ThisFacility.cpp.154, Status/App Status
   CQCAdmin is starting up. Version=5.3.925
}
01/01 19:01:45-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRoomHarmony' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRoomHarmony
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:04:27-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRoomHarmony' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRoomHarmony
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:07:22-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:13:22-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:14:13-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

It is loaded Though

01/01 18:57:52-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
   CIDOrb, CIDOrb_ThisFacility.cpp.1243, Status/App Status
   CIDOrb termination started
}
01/01 18:57:53-Officecomputer, CQCAdmin, MainThread
{
   CQCKit, CQCAdmin_ThisFacility.cpp.154, Status/App Status
   CQCAdmin is starting up. Version=5.3.925
}
01/01 19:01:45-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRoomHarmony' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRoomHarmony
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:04:27-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRoomHarmony' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRoomHarmony
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:07:22-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:13:22-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155

}
01/01 19:14:13-Officecomputer, CQCIntfView, CQCRunActionThread6
{
   CQCKit, CQCKit_ThisFacility.cpp.3601, Failed/Not Found, Error: 6006/0/0
   Driver 'LivingRm' does not seem to be loaded at this time
   /CQC/CQCServer/Drivers/LivingRm
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_ActEngine.cpp - 742
     <CQCIntfView> CQCIntfEng_View.cpp - 6155
Reply
#9
If you double click it, does it show connected status? It would appear it's not really connecting. Or, if it is, it is cycling because something is failing after it connects.
Dean Roddey
Explorans limites defectum
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Harmony hub templates potts.mike 11 3,027 11-24-2018, 03:59 AM
Last Post: tom
  Power on using Harmony Hub tom 25 4,675 12-13-2017, 04:25 PM
Last Post: tom
  Harmony Hub driver tom 43 14,919 08-17-2017, 09:00 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Harmony Hub Offline? potts.mike 83 24,691 12-28-2016, 02:09 PM
Last Post: potts.mike
  Harmony "All Off" Command help IVB 7 2,821 07-24-2016, 10:38 AM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  new logitech harmony radios jkmonroe 133 22,727 07-24-2016, 06:37 AM
Last Post: IVB
  Not a Valid Zone Number for Blaster Jnetto 21 4,035 12-24-2013, 03:51 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey
  Promixis 4-port IR blaster vs. USB UIRT, Girder, etc SpeedDemon 21 9,227 09-18-2011, 10:09 PM
Last Post: RichardU
  Lost USBUIRT Blaster Trioxide 9 1,866 07-25-2010, 06:02 PM
Last Post: Dean Roddey

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)